We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rim Rock Inn(Torrey)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noor Hotel(Torrey)
US$118
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Torrey(Torrey)
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
388
296
59
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
296
59
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeebox lunchesfamily suitebakery delicapitol reefliving roomplace to stayfull kitchenpool and hot tubdonutsgreat little placesmall townon sitetwo storycomfortable bedssecond floorfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 759 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

One of the best motel that we vist in our holiday! very nice people and room very clean!
We racomended it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elwoodvespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent value. Quiet little town Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andruette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I booked based on TA reviews but since this was a local motel in the middle of nowhere I was a bit nervous. Turned out to be quite nice and we enjoyed our night. It is pretty basic motel but rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed one night in October 2011 and they could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our room on the ground floor [we were offered the choice of up or down] was large, well equipped, spotless and comfortable.
Rooms lay way back from the road so it is peaceful.
Free coffee provided in the deli at the front for breakfast.
If you are planning to go to Capitol Reef NP [and you really should] make this your night's stop, you will sleep well and be made welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PopsdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

After three years since our last stay, we returned here in October, 2011. The hotel was just as good as before!

While the pool was closed for the season, the hot tub was kept hot and clean. The rooms were also clean, large, and included a refrigerator, flat screen TV, and free WiFi (with a strong signal). We never had any trouble with noise in our room. The general store on-site sells breakfast (free coffee and hot chocolate for those staying at the hotel), snacks, lunches to go, and a selection of groceries and other miscellaneous items.

One of the things we like about the hotel is the location - right in town, near an art studio and a few small shops, with giant cottonwoods on both sides of Main Street. The trees were gold in color in late October. There is a nice ambiance to this tiny town.

Not too surprisingly, the hotel was filled to capacity during our stay, even in late October. The service at the front desk and from cleaning was pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The first floor is right at your car, but the second floor is surprisingly easy to access up central stairs in front, unlike some hotels.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Live4VacationTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews