We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
67
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand creek tent sites fire ring family room close to capital reef fabulous views for sale new owners hot water free wifi enjoyed our stay two nights great place to stay harry leslie wind restrooms
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We came here as a family (two teenagers, my husband and I) after my husband and I visited in the fall. We stayed in the vintage camper and our favorite cabin-#3! The camper is adorable-we all fit in the cabin-bathrooms are clean and the views are the best. Harry and Leslie are most definitely worth meeting-very sweet. We will be back ASAP!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This place is just outside of Capitol Reef. Harry and Leslie own it for the last couple of seasons. They are friendly and busy with accommodating the clients. I was impressed that they had wind breaks for the tent sites. It was really windy for the first night and it was below freezing. Hahahaha but I had a cabin. WITH A HEATER!!!!
Yes, it was sweet. Tough hiking to the main house where the restroom/showers were late at night though. But, for $129 for 3 nights I was in heaven. Camping with a tent was only $20. I’ll definitely one back here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Scigris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Great location, great sunsets, and wicked friendly and helpful hosts make Sandcreek RV Park your go to location for enjoying all that Capitol Reef National Park has to offer! Harry was really helpful in suggesting some great hikes even pointing out which trailheads could easily accommodate our 30 foot rental RV. Thanks for keeping me out of a tight jam Harry! Everything was neat and tidy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eddieportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to visit a old friend and see their RV park. They have done some great upgrades and have a big vision for the place. I ask you come stay with Harry and Leslie for a relaxing stay neaar the Coral Reef Park. There are tons of things to explore.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank everyoneknowsjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Four of us stayed in two tents at Sandcreek in October, 2017. The owners were super friendly and accomodating. The bathrooms were nice and clean and warm on a cold morning. Our site was fairly private. I left behind my backpacking pillow and they were happy to send it to me, which I appreciate. Bonus: the skies are super dark. Beautiful scenery and great location for access to National Parks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GretchenAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews