We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mountain Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Lake Inn & Resort(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$107
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Mill House Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
61
83
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
83
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressgas stationcracker barrelroom was cleanfront deskindoor poolnice hotelmyrtle beachrocky startwould stay here againbreakfast optionshendersonville flat rocksausage baconother travelerscheck in was a breezesuper nicewe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 198 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Stoped here on for a night during our family road trip. Rooms were clean and overall good stay.....right off interstate and close to gas stations & fast food for a quick bite. Hotel offers free breakfast which was good and indoor pool which kids seem to enjoy! Friendly staff!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank JamesandMia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear JamesandMia W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We strive to provide every guest with a pleasant and positive experience, and we are glad to hear that we were able to accomplish that goal in your case.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Convenient location next to cracker barrel. Hotel was clean but noisy (as most newer hotels often are). Breakfasts werent bad. Typical continental breakfast fare. Front desk often left unattended. Parking kind of far from entrance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LINDEELOO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope that you might give us another chance to make your stay above average. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in to ask if they had a room available. In their defense, it was labor day weekend. The clerk said she had one standard queen room left. It was only $232.00 plus tax....We drove home and ended our weekend get away. My new car payment is not much more than that. If you work at MacDonald s, that would be a whole weeks check just to stay one night. I just think hotel pricing has gone way too far these days.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

We are sorry that you were not able to stay with us this past Labor Day weekend. Maybe next time you make it our way, we will be able to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We got in late (around 10pm) and hated to pay the "weekend rate" (after taxes and all was over $175 for 1 night) just to shower and sleep, but after an exhaustive day we sucked it up. The staff were friendly, room was clean, beds were comfy and the tv worked so there wasn't much to complain about. Breakfast was ok (I'm not a fan on eggs that arent5made fresh) but the bfast staff were incredible and so sweet to my 2 very excited children. The front dest staff "Bobby" was SUPER helpful in giving directions and encouraging us to check out the local waterfalls and flat rock slide.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope the next time you make out our way, you will choose us again. Hope you were able to enjoy the waterfalls too! Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Our room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Even though it was adjacent to a convenience store/gas station, it was a very quiet room. The breakfast area was clean and the attendant was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisherman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Always great to hear our guest enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews