We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
61
85
37
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
85
37
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express cracker barrel gas station room was clean front desk indoor pool myrtle beach would stay here again rocky start sausage bacon other travelers comfortable hotel super nice we've stayed apple festival check in was a breeze breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 201 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

First room was musty... second room covered in ants. Guess that's better than bedbugs. When I complained they only offered a 15% discount. Finally got a full refund after more discussion. Stay across the highway at Mountain Lodge

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the situation at our hotel.
Your satisfaction is important to us! We want all our guest to be 100% satisfied, and we failed to do this for you and we apologize for that. We hope we will get another chance to have you as a guest again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

This is a sister hotel of Holiday Inn, in fact the hotels are separated by a street. The room was fine, clean, the beds were to tell the truth, a little soft, the hot water was instantly hot and plentiful. the service was good, and considering the location and July 4th this hotel filled all our needs.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank TARHEEL37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We hope we will see you again the next time you make it back our way. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Nice hotel in a good area next to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Good breakfast and nice eating area. Quite and comfortable beds. I would definitely go back to this hotel. The desk clerk was very nice and was eager to assist. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for the review. It is always great to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you as our guest again. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We stopped by chance after driving quite sometime and was happy to have got a room without having a reservation. The clerk on duty was most hospitable and super nice and professional. We enjoyed our first night there so well that we even booked a second night to do some exploring the next day in Downtown Historic Hendersonville.

Our room was clean and fresh and the beds were so comfortable I had to force myself out. This hotel exceeded my expectations and the price very reasonable. We have a timeshare with Wyndham and our room was at par and even above some of the resorts we have stayed at. If in this area again I will definitely stay here again.

The Day Trippers

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank oldermama38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are so exited to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our little town. We look forward to seeing you the next time you make it our way. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We booked a room at what we thought was a Holiday Inn Express. Turns out, this building used to be one, but has changed to a Quality Inn. Upon entering, there was a sign at the desk that said the clerk would be back soon. Soon meant more than 10 minutes. When she returned, she said nothing and was efficient, but displayed no social skill.

Other than that, the place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The lack of pleasant service brought the rating down.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorsjimandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review. I hate to hear that our employee was not welcoming and caused your stay to be less than perfect. I have talked to our desk clerk about this and we are working on ways to make our guest feel more welcome. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I hope we will get another chance to have you as a guest .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews