We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed at the Quality Inn Flat Rock over Labor Day weekend while visiting the NC Apple Festival in Hendersonville. The hotel is very well taken care of. Our room was in prefect condition, very clean and comfortable. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool, which is awesome. The location is easy to access from I-26, and is within very short walking distance of a Cracker Barrel and a McDonalds for lunch and dinner needs. The front desk staff was very friendly as well. I definitely recommend this as a place to stay while visiting the area, or if just passing by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank From: M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We really liked the cleanliness of this hotel. It was quiet around the hotel, easy to check in, and the breakfast was really good. We would definitely stay here again. This location is close to many things in Flat Rock, Hendersonville, Asheville, and also convenient to the Asheville airport. Also a good gateway to the Greenville & Spartanburg areas if you are doing outdoor activities in the mountains of NC and Upstate of SC.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel, and close parking to our room and the back entrance was conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The-SC-Picture-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

So so hotel. Not bad, but not best either. Room was dated, sofa in the suite needs replaced, as does carpet, sheets wore, hair in bathroom. A room where you didn't want to take your shoes off. Clerk who checked us in was not friendly at all, she wasn't rude, but did not go at all above to suggest eating places, etc. Just very dry. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We've been staying in a lot of hotels lately and this one was close to, in not at, the top. Our family had a wonderful experience here. The hotel lobby was well-kept and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful, and quick. The breakfast area was also very roomy and had a larger selection of items than I've seen at other Quality Inn locations. The pool was indoors, large, and clean.

Best of all was our room. It was also very clean, which is a big deal for our family with small children. We had a two-queen suite, but it was more spacious than other similar rooms that I've seen; this includes the bathroom as well.

Overall, for this category of hotel, I cannot give a higher rating. We had a great time here, and would gladly come back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergusontribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

All areas of the hotel where very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and bathroom spotless. The hot breakfast was typical of a moderately priced hotel, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and pancakes. Lots of other items too. Not restaurant quality, but a good start to the day.

The hotel's location is very convenient for our purpose and to the Blue Ridge mountains and Ashville. Close access to Hendersonville was a plus. I thought the price was high, I guess it is due to the high traffic area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

No real complaints. Breakfast was pretty good, included pancakes and eggs, sausage/bacon. Beds were fine, good TV and channels. Indoor pool was fine. About 30 minutes to Chimney rock state park (several stores selling apples along the way to the park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Passing through to get to the coast. This is a standard double room. No frills, small pool, workout room. Our room had a funky smell-- slightly musty. Large, bland breakfast options. Poor use of outdoor patio space. Ample parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
0.6 km away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 6 in Flat Rock
336 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
805 reviews
13.7 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range: $93 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the beautiful Western North Carolina Mountains, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Flat Rock, NC gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our Flat Rock hotel provides a tranquil setting with which to enjoy city life in Asheville, which features attractions like: Biltmore Estate, Asheville Outlets, DuPont State Forrest, Blue Ridge Parkway, and Chimney Rock. If you are looking for a top-notch performance, the Flat Rock Playhouse is a great place to enjoy entertainment, while nearby downtown Hendersonville offers a slew of local shopping and dining experiences worth exploring. Amenities at our non-smoking Flat Rock hotel offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include our Value Qs and: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, fitness center, and business center. Room amenities include a free daily newspaper, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, fireplaces, desks, coffee makers, refrigerators and more. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Flat Rock hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing