We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mountain Lodge(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Lake Inn & Resort(Flat Rock)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$125
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill House Lodge(Flat Rock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
60
83
35
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
83
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressgas stationcracker barrelroom was cleanfront deskindoor poolnice hotelmyrtle beachrocky startbreakfast optionshendersonville flat rocksausage bacondefinitely stay here againwe've stayedother travelerssuper niceapple festival
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 196 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed at the Quality Inn Flat Rock over Labor Day weekend while visiting the NC Apple Festival in Hendersonville. The hotel is very well taken care of. Our room was in prefect condition, very clean and comfortable. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool, which is awesome. The location is easy to access from I-26, and is within very short walking distance of a Cracker Barrel and a McDonalds for lunch and dinner needs. The front desk staff was very friendly as well. I definitely recommend this as a place to stay while visiting the area, or if just passing by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank From: M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We really liked the cleanliness of this hotel. It was quiet around the hotel, easy to check in, and the breakfast was really good. We would definitely stay here again. This location is close to many things in Flat Rock, Hendersonville, Asheville, and also convenient to the Asheville airport. Also a good gateway to the Greenville & Spartanburg areas if you are doing outdoor activities in the mountains of NC and Upstate of SC.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel, and close parking to our room and the back entrance was convenient.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The-SC-Picture-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

So so hotel. Not bad, but not best either. Room was dated, sofa in the suite needs replaced, as does carpet, sheets wore, hair in bathroom. A room where you didn't want to take your shoes off. Clerk who checked us in was not friendly at all, she wasn't rude, but did not go at all above to suggest eating places, etc. Just very dry. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We've been staying in a lot of hotels lately and this one was close to, in not at, the top. Our family had a wonderful experience here. The hotel lobby was well-kept and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful, and quick. The breakfast area was also very roomy and had a larger selection of items than I've seen at other Quality Inn locations. The pool was indoors, large, and clean.

Best of all was our room. It was also very clean, which is a big deal for our family with small children. We had a two-queen suite, but it was more spacious than other similar rooms that I've seen; this includes the bathroom as well.

Overall, for this category of hotel, I cannot give a higher rating. We had a great time here, and would gladly come back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergusontribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

All areas of the hotel where very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and bathroom spotless. The hot breakfast was typical of a moderately priced hotel, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and pancakes. Lots of other items too. Not restaurant quality, but a good start to the day.

The hotel's location is very convenient for our purpose and to the Blue Ridge mountains and Ashville. Close access to Hendersonville was a plus. I thought the price was high, I guess it is due to the high traffic area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews