We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
256
69
17
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
69
17
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool king suite bagels wedding reception continental breakfast desk staff wedding party staff was very friendly and helpful full kitchen great place to stay definitely stay here again chain hotel chimney rock downtown hendersonville north carolina surrounding area beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 359 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff and accommodations
Highly recommend this place.
Staff was excellent. Close to Biltmore house and Asheville’s must see places while staying in the lodge settings.
Many leather sofas so sit and read.
Kids loved the indoor pool (no sunscreen)
Grounds were beautiful
Caterer was excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Facility well maintained. Beautiful spacious rooms. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was a PERFECT temperature. Spacious breakfast area and lobby. This would be a great place to stay for business or pleasure!
Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 889michaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We only stayed for one night, but our stay was quite cozy. The rustic decor of the hotel adds to its appeal. From rocking chairs on the porch to the southern charm of the friendly staff made our stay quite comfortable. The rooms are clean and the mini-kitchen was a bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virgilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price that we paid for the room was reasonable for the area.

The continental breakfast needs some improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The staff could have not been more welcoming, accommodating, and pleasant for our gathering. The rooms and common spaces were very clean and attractive. Our group booked 9 rooms, and we were made welcome whenever we gathered in the common areas. We had a total of 30 people for a catered BBQ one night. They extended our space in the banquet room helped with the cleanup, heated up leftovers from the BBQ for us the next night, and even served us free hors d'oevres another night as we gathered in the lobby. Super dog friendly too! Our dog Cora made special friends with the desk staff. The location is pretty close to the freeway, visible from the front of the property, though not visible from the back courtyard and pool area. It was very conveniently located for explorations in Flat Rock and Hendersonville. The special events coordinator, Wendy, was always available to help with our planning, giving us tours, telling us options, helping us stay up to date on reservations. Everybody was super.

Room Tip: Reservationist grouped our rooms together on request.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews