We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is our favorite hotel in the Hendersonville/Asheville, NC, area. The best staff and rooms...always feel right at home!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mksenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We paid $130 a night. Pleasing appearance from the outside although a little isolated. Quickest book in we have ever encountered. Friendly staff. Our deluxe room with 2 Queen beds was fresh with an exceptional level of cleanliness as was our bathroom. The Air conditioner worked as did the microwave, fridge and a tv with umpteen channels. Walls were a mocca colour livened with coloured prints. Minor criticisms were: the light switches on our bed side lamps were temperamental - they needed to be revolved slowly to activate; no drinking glasses only the ubiquitous plastic or a sort of polystyrrene cup. We enjoyed the breakfasts which were nutritious and fresh. The various items had that little something extra. We would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonFoxtrotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Wonderful facility, staff treats you like family.... Nearby to many activities....Great NC apple country!!

Room Tip: With an elevator upstairs or downstairs is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I have stayed here many times. Each time we are greeted by the friendly staff who is more than willing to assist you. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean, and spacious. The hot continental breakfast is wonderful . Lots of things to do and see in the area. Downtown Flat Rock is a fun place and Carl Sandburg's home is a must see! We look forward to returning to the Mountain Inn and Suites in the near future. It is a top notch facility. It is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

my car broke down we were on our way to charlotte and it was late and all the car shops were closed. so we went to holiday inn express first the night clerk was rude and nast to my husband and i. then we went down farther driving on a flat we saw this beautiful hotel the staff was very friendly and nice to us they made me feel at home. iwould recommend this place to anyone. thank you for being so nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the area! The room was very spacious and comfortable! The location is conveniently located off of I-26. The hot continental breakfast was delicious....waffles, bacon, eggs, etc. An overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racheal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We have stayed with Mountain Inn & Suites for several years during semi annual visits. They have always been very accommadating and helpful. The facility is clean and quiet with all the desired amenities. The price is well in line with local competitors. I still miss their mascot/greeter.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JROHernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.1 km away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 6 in Flat Rock
335 reviews
3.3 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
5.6 km away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
796 reviews
5.3 km away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Inn & Suites

Address: 755 Upward Rd, I-26 at Exit #53, Flat Rock, NC 28731-5665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range: $126 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Inn & Suites is locally owned and operated allowing us to put the emphasis on our guests versus corporate procedures and policies. We take great pride in anticipating and exceeding our guests’ expectations. Our #1 goal is to provide you with clean and well maintained accommodations combined with genuine Service and Mountain Hospitality, second to none.A popular destination for visitors to Asheville, Biltmore and the mountains of Western North Carolina, we are conveniently located just minutes from Hendersonville and historic Flat Rock. In addition, our guests have free wireless internet access and will receive a complimentary Hot breakfast each morning. We would love to be your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountain Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Inn And Suites
Mountain Hotel Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing