We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
22
58
95
71
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
58
95
71
105
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 351 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice place. Good breakfast. Very very clean rooms and relaxing rooms. It was quiet in our rooms. We never heard our neighbors. We will stay here the next time again. Prices was awesome. See you soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dyanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Dyanne J,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and your compliments to our breakfast options. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

My family and I had to make a quick stay here because of the nasty winds in White's City. When we arrived the lady in the front was very very nice. The rooms were very clean. The only thing wrong was they ran out of milk for breakfast cereal.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank robledo_mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear robledo_mickey,

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Good motel with a decent price. Only one room was vacant when I arrived and it was a smoking room. I had been to about 5 other motels in Carlsbad and none had vacancies, that's why I took this room.
I really expected a filthy room cause smokers tend to leave their room with an aroma that can cause second hand smoke cancer. But no, this room had a minimal smell of smoke. My only complaint was that they forgot to clean an ashtray in the room. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank H4530ASgabrielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear H4530ASgabrielg,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the ashtray, things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We look forward to seeing you again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews