We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carlsbad Inn(Carlsbad)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Carlsbad)
US$172
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlsbad)
US$359
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
22
57
95
71
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
57
95
71
104
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 349 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

I had to go and buy sanitizers to cover the mold smell. Even with the front desk knowing I worked nights, and the do not disturb on my door. Maids would knock and open my door every day. The pool was not functioning. Horrible expierence. To top it all off....I could not get a refund after all this....for a weeks stat!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 96christopherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

96christopherv,

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the unpleasant smelled in your room and for your refund request which didn't grant, The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you
will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

A decent size room but the bed was too firm. Not impressed with the breakfast. Not much for variety.
Value of the room was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank K7482PIdaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear K7482PIdaveg,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. I do apologize for the lack of family dining opportunities, but we're very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding the good value for your money. I hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with our bed and the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was your typical Super 8. It smelled more like mold and smoke than some other locations and the carpet could have been cleaner, but it was a good sized room with nice hot water and a decent breakfast available. Keep in mind, this location has 3 floors and no elevator. If this had been the last day of the vacation instead of the first then carrying up a cooler and other bags would have been an issue, but as it was it was just mildly annoying at the time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 162mandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear 162mandyb,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am so sorry that you smelled of mold in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Crumbs on room floor, cigarette burns on blankets. Pool closed. Breakfast area real dirty, sign saying sorry for the inconvenience but no milk, and no danishes or muffins, just bread - we were glad to bail on breakfast and eat out. Not wheelchair assesible as 1st floor has steps down and breakfast upstairs on second floor with no elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 811brenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear 811brenta,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews