We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
121
21
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
21
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district fully equipped kitchen long stay home away from home spacious apartment blue ribbon rooftop lounge business trip federal grill federal reserve quality towels fulton street subway laundry room stayed in times square world trade traditional hotel great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Visited NY July 16th to celebrate my best friends birthday and stayed here for a night. Easy on street parking since it was the weekend I'm sure it's not as easy during the weekday. Happy there was a Starbucks about a block and a half away!!. Check in was easy and was greeted in a timely and friendly manner. You can tell it's a brand new hotel by how clean and modern it is and by the tile on the floors. Me and husband reserved a studio and asked for highest floor available and was given a studio on the 4th floor so pretty much no view but that was not an issue for us. The room was pretty clean however having just renovated our own home we can tell some things weren't completely finished. The tiles in the bathroom still needed the thin set to be cleaned off and the corking was all over the place. The floor in the bathroom felt like cement so we just put two bath mats down. Shower pressure was great. There was pretty much anything you would find in a long stay hotel including stove fridge with freezer, microwave, dishwasher with all utensils and pots a pans needed for cooking. The bed was comfortable and they do have blackout shades. I loved that they had two flat screen tvs so my husband could watch his ESPN show while I caught the news in the morning. The only negative for the room is the outlets weren't next to the bed so my phone was plugged in but not in reaching distance from the bed. There were two outlets behind the bed but we would've had to move the bed out. Secondly the subway is right underneath the building so you can hear the train passing through however it did not wake us up from our sleep. Overall great experience for a person with a hotel phobia, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yosi212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 9, 2016

Provided by AKA Wall Street
Dear Yosi212,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback on your recent experience with us here at AKA Wall Street! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your suite and hotel amenities; and found our dedicated staff helpful during your stay! We strive to continue to make AKA Wall Street your number one option when in search of luxury extended stay within Lower Manhattan. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us at AKA Wall Street.

Sincerely,
Ayshlee Koontz
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

When we arrive at the hotel our reception was kind of disappointing. After a long flight the only thing you want is to go to your room , specially when you are paying for early check in . The supervisor Ryan that received us took down on us in a very bad way . in my opinion he should not be in this position because he doesn't respect the guests, specially woman . Besides this everyone were awesome (Liz, Giovanni, Jorge , Jasmine ). The hotel is really good. The suite has 2 good rooms with a bathroom each. There is a small kitchen also and a living room. It is easy to get the subway from the hotel .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 9, 2016

Provided by AKA Wall Street
Dear Karin,

We take all guest comments very seriously so thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're sorry to hear that there were parts of your stay that did not please you. I'd like to discuss your situation in further detail, and invite you to contact us directly. We will also address the situation with our team. We pride ourselves in providing superb customer service and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Ayshlee Koontz
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This hotel opened three weeks ago. I checked in last night with my two 12- year olds. The basic studio is not as pictured on the site. No couch. After a 75 minute conversation with the front desk, I ultimately upgraded myself to a bedroom suite for $445 a night - paying $800 more for my four day visit than I had planned. (The kids needed to go to bed, what could I do?) In the morning, I discovered that the shower won't drain and flooded bathroom. Power strip on desk in living area isn't working b/c whoever purchased this desk didn't realize it comes with a European plug that won't work in USA. As a result, phone doesn't work (hard to call front desk about flooding bathroom when phone doesn't work). Outlets in kitchen aren't active- hard to make coffee with no power. Both floor lamps won't turn own. Closet has a safe, but it hasn't been bolted to shelf. Disaster. On the good news side, doormen are lovely. A/C works well and room is quiet. I will never stay at another AKA again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 9, 2016

Provided by AKA Wall Street
Dear Liz,

We take all guest comments very seriously so thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We're sorry to hear your overall visit did not meet your expectations. I'd like to discuss your situation in further detail and invite you to contact us directly. We will also address the situation with our team. We pride ourselves in providing superb customer service and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Ayshlee Koontz
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We stayed for two weeks immediately after the hotel opened in late June. While some of the guestrooms and amenities (roof deck and business center) were still being finished, the impact was quite small.
A great complimentary laundry room with large LG machines

Pros:
Gorgeous bathrooms with luxurious shower.
Kitchen with the basics (oven/microwave, fridge, stovetop. Real cooking is unlikely here but you can manage some basics. Stovetop is conduction and there is no exhaust fan, so keep the temps low!
Good double-paned windows keep it pretty quiet
Excellent quality hair-dryer and toiletries
Excellent climate control
High-quality equipment in the very small gym
Friendly and helpful staff

Neutral:
The location is a very short walk from most of the subway lines in Manhattan, which is great. For tourists, however, it is so far downtown it is a hike for most sightseeing destinations and top restaurants. A great location for business people, of course, and provides easy access to Brooklyn
The hotel is right above a subway line so sometimes you can feel a bit of rumbling, though it isn't noisy

Drawbacks
The room sizes advertised online are not accurate. We started in a premium studio (room 1109) which was advertised as being 664 sq feet at the time of our booking, but was in fact only 450 sq ft. When I brought this to the attention of management they were quite surprised, and eventually upgraded us to a 1 bedroom premium suite (room 802), which was probably around 664 sq ft (I didn't bother measuring that one). They have changed their website's info, but not enough to be accurate.

Room Tip: rooms ending with 02, 03, 04, 06, and 07 look outward onto plazas rather than inward towards the courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emilyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 8, 2016

Provided by AKA Wall Street

Dear Emily,

Thank you for sharing your experience at AKA Wall Street, and for being a part of our history as you were one of our very first residents. We appreciate your compliments on our ideal location, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your accommodation and all of our amenities. We take your concern about our website’s accuracy very seriously, and will look further into concerns regarding square footage in our suites. We appreciate you providing feedback and look forward to an opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Ayshlee Koontz
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikoG41, Manager at AKA Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews