We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian bar in NY”
Review of Filicori Zecchini

Filicori Zecchini
Ranked #7,039 of 15,911 Restaurants in New York City
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We went there a few times and I must say that the coffee here is great! Really Italian! Very close to the subway station on the 96th, absolutely recommend!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mattia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Right next to my gym. Great staff and wonderful coffee. Plenty of seats for people who want to work a bit, which is really hard to find in Manhattan.

I only tried the iced cappuccino. The foam and the texture were simply unbearable. Will go back for sure.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Very bad Service, watery coffee and mediocre food. I used to love this Filicori Zecchini when it opened because it reminded me of Filicori Zecchini in Bologna, where I have been many times. It served some of Manhattan's best espresso and its brioches (or cornetti, or croissants) were fabulous. Today this UWS branch has nothing in common with its Italian namesake. In fact there is nothing authentically Italian about it. Only in busy Italian train stations you can find the type of service and food I encountered this morning. I will not be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alessandraf576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Ideal store to taste a delicious coffee. Limited but fine selection of pastries. Great to spend time with friends, reading a book, or chat with the owner (who speaks a lot of languages).

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaquelitaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Filicori Zecchini also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Filicori Zecchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing