We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$710
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$710
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$750
US$654
View deal
SAVE US$96
PricelineUS$710
Hotels.comUS$710
getaroom.comUS$750
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
583
47
33
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
583
47
33
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hudson suite in room dining new york the world trade center room service bathroom mirror lower manhattan brooklyn bridge wall street gorgeous hotel guest rooms a wonderful stay front desk staff spa fs memorial nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 695 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Spent a great long weekend at Four Seasons NYC Downtown! We were satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The room was spacious and quiet and had great views. The housekeeping service especially was absolutely outstanding.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank martina_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasC6323, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear martina_on_vacation,

Thank you for your five star review.
It is a pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown and we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to New York City.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Carreras
General Manager
thomas.carreras@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located near the World Trade Center and Wall Street m, so fairly ideal for tourists and business travelers. Heading up to midtown by Uber or taxi may take upwards of 45 mins during morning traffic. NYC noise like sirens is a constant nuisance, however.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank jonxhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasC6323, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear jonxhsu,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Being located in the heart of Downtown Manhattan though prime and convenient, at times the city noise can be inexorable. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

We truly value your feedback and do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Carreras
General Manager
thomas.carreras@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Staff was courteous and assisted my wife and I with every aspect of our trip. Beautiful decor in the bathroom and bedroom made us never want to leave. Great in room dining options. We will definitely be back again!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank risaacs763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasC6323, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear risaacs763,

Thank you for your five star review.

I am so pleased to hear yourself and your wife found the service and accommodations at our hotel to be exceptional. We hope you can take advantage of our spa amenities, including our pool and fitness center, as well during your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

Best Regards,
Thomas Carreras
General Manager
thomas.carreras@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2019

pricey but perfect - worth the splurge. Great arrival. We showed up about three hours early and hoped to simply check our bags and get out into the city. The fellow who met us at the car for the valet parking asked for our name (as they all do) and then said, "I believe your room keys are ready! (as they all do NOT!!!). In 30 seconds he was back with our keys and off we went to our perfect room. Things only got better from there.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasC6323, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear MIchael R,

Thank you for your outstanding review.

We truly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear your experience at Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown exceeded expectations from start to finish.

We very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Carreras
General Manager
thomas.carreras@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We had a great trip to NYC while staying at the Four Seasons. The restaurant was amazing! The concierge was very helpful. The room was immaculate! I would recommend this to anyone, but especially families because the kids will love the indoor pool.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank GrandTour43664861189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasC6323, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear GrandTour43664861189,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

It is a pleasure to hear you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons New York Downtown and were able to take advantage of all of the amenities of our hotel has to offer. We love having families with us and our intention is to ensure you feel welcomed right at home.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Thomas Carreras
General Manager
thomas.carreras@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews