We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Empire State Building
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$54.75
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
New York CityPASS
1,186 Reviews
from US$126.00
More Info
Reviews (79,013)
Filter reviews
79,013 results
Traveller rating
50,017
19,280
6,318
2,033
1,365
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50,017
19,280
6,318
2,033
1,365
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass observation deck new york empire state top of the rock vip tickets views are amazing bucket list audio tour beautiful building statue of liberty central park floor elevator esb nyc security
Filter
Updating list...
7,430 - 7,435 of 79,013 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Excellent all round!! Very well organized, lots of information on hand during your tour and not over budget as a major city tour attraction.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 458johnpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Enjoyed it a lot, it wasn't that big queue like some other attractions. Very organized and the view was amazing, I like that we were on open area on the top

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eplamenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Nice to visit such an iconic building, but was it worth the money. At 39.00 dollars I do not think it was. We visited the Statue of Liberty and for 9.00 Dollars !!!. We had a whole afternoon of visiting the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. This also included all the Ferry trips. Amazing value for money.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mmehmet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Empire_State_Bldg, Reviews Manager at Empire State Building, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi mmehmet2018,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our views. Please note, general admission tickets are priced similar to other NY Observatories. Thank you for visiting.
-Empire State Building

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Really enjoyed the experience however I really don’t think after paying the initial fee you should have to pay more to go up to the higher floors- it’s expensive enough! However, the views are great- luckily we went up on our only sunny day in New York and I got some amazing photos on my phone. It was pretty crowded but you can always find a space to see and binoculars to use.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GF0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

What a beautiful building! We loved the art deco feel and sheer glamour of the place. It was a real treat to visit when so few people were there. Why so few? Because the fog was filthy! We could barely see a thing, apart from some tiny misted-over people and vehicles on the street below! The staff warned us very kindly before we entered and we could have swapped and gone a different day, but hell! It was our birthday and we went ahead as intended. We made light of it, told ourselves we would have got vertigo if we could see clearly, and enjoyed the fact (photographic evidence) that Ed Sheeran also went on a foggy day! All the staff were very helpful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank VDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews