We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Central Park
from US$6.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$89.99
More Info
Reviews (122,488)
Filter reviews
122,488 results
Traveller rating
94,988
23,627
3,466
285
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94,988
23,627
3,466
285
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberry fields new york john lennon boat house horse and carriage belvedere castle alice in wonderland statue busy city bethesda fountain the hustle and bustle rent a bike ice skating big city concrete jungle an oasis green space people watch
Filter
Updating list...
5,797 - 5,802 of 122,488 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We took a stroll in Central Park during our visit to NYC.

Even though the trees were still not quite turning green, the park was quite nice. My son had so much fun climbing up and down the big rocks in the Lake area.

It's also a great place for runners.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 908Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Get a map of the park before you go. This way you know what surrounds it and that may help guide you in the direction of things you may want to see or do. We didn't do that, but wish we thought of it at the time. Our Trip was in Dec 2016

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Kildimo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I loved the mix of nature with the city in the background. We tried our best to get a sense of every atmosphere of the park but I am sure a return trip is necessary to accomplish that.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank dreavestrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We introduced our two teenage sons to Central Park on one of the few (so far) spring weekends this year! The Park did not disappoint as the Park was filled with families, bikers, runners, dogs, and of course the horse and carriage rides! The spring flowers were blooming in Strawberry Fields and the local street entertainers were fun to watch (and quite good)! Don't hesitate to stop any of the Park information guides with your questions and take your time to wander along the paths by the ponds, statues, memorials, playgrounds and enjoy the beauty and people of New York!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TammyM677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

My second visit in 18 months and it was just as special as the first. A lovely day in the sunshine watching many great entertainers. A truly remarkable place!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tourist574509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews