We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Times Square
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$32.49
More Info
from US$31.49
More Info
Reviews (49,556)
Filter reviews
49,556 results
Traveller rating
29,438
11,832
5,692
1,654
940
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29,438
11,832
5,692
1,654
940
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bright lights naked cowboy cartoon characters new york street performers new year's eve city that never sleeps people watch lots of shops big city the hustle and bustle broadway show take pictures big apple billboard neon nyc
Filter
Updating list...
4,014 - 4,019 of 49,556 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed directly on Times Square which was great for location. However it just gets busier the later the day goes on. Whilst worth a visit not really a place to keep going back to. The area appears like daytime even at night due to all the neon lighting.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank martynl752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

If only for a short visit you have to see it! It’s quite something. We just stood in awe and watched the crowds of people and all the lights and ads. Even if you hate crowds it’s still fun to experience it. We went in the afternoon then again at night and it was much better at night.
There was also a movie being film when we were there. Who knows maybe we were in it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AdventureLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Lovely, busy and constant motion. Couldn’t explore more because of the rain/cold but still had fun. Hotel was a walking distance to a lot of the key locations around Times Square.

Will surely come back!!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chidinma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Sure go there and take a picture to show you have been there but otherwise it is a waste of time. Just a bunch of lighted billboards.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank abundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I knew it was a hot spot for activities, but I had no idea how big it was or all the things that are located there in Time Square. You could spend a whole day just walking around the entire area getting to know the lifestyle and heart of the city.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Kildimo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews