We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$173
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
145
386
127
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
386
127
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsmalibu dinergreat locationcontinental breakfastnew yorkthe high linewhole foodssubway stationtimes squarewalking distancesmall refrigeratorfront desk staffstay there againgood sizesafe areatwo double bedsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 713 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had four to the room (to keep New York hotel costs somewhat reasonable) and it held us well though I wouldn't call the room spacious. We had a room on the inside and away from the sound of traffic and had great sleep every night. They have complimentary coffee and pastries in the morning (I liked the chewy bagels). If that is you fancy a Starbucks one is just across the road and a grocery store is less than half a block away.

The best part of the hotel is it is relatively close to the three subway lines with one right at the hotels location so it is easy to get to all parts of Manhattan including Times Square to the north and the Financial District to the south.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Don’t expect this to be the best hotel you have ever stayed in, but for its location and price range, it will get you a good sleep and off on the road to the many sites of New York.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inside, the view isn't too hot but the street sounds won't keep you up.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skibug_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice, and it really was what I needed: close to a number of a subway lines, a nice confy bed and a spacious room (which is very uncommon in Manhattan). The staff were friendly and helpful all time, and let me storage my luggage after check out at on extra charge. The location was very good, with nice restaurants on walking distance.
I have to say that this is not a fancy or charming hotel, but it is very convenient, and with a very reasonable price compared to others of the same price. Besides, in Manhattan, you need location, some space, and a bed to crash...the city will provide the rest!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktycastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Chelsea Savoy from 27 October - 2 November. The best thing going for the hotel is the location: in the middle of Chelsea and close to a number of subway lines. Check-in and check-out were fine but the staff can generally be described as surly and dis-interested. The room itself was reasonably sized by NY standards (read: small but not tiny) and clean-ish. Wifi is available via an external provider but is expensive (ie. $35 for 5 days) and restrictive (one device only at any one time).

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We are a family of five so they offered to bring us a cot at no extra charge. We arrived early in the day from our cruise and the hotel also stored our luggage until check in time at no extra charge. The breakfast is bagels, Muffins and coffee. We were right around the corner from The Whole Food Market which gives you healthy snacks. The big screen TV was great although no children's channel. Overall it was perfect for our needs. Free Wifi would be added bonus but then price might go up. It was right next to a subway station and handy to all the major attractions we wanted to see. Walking distance to Madison Square Gardens for my husband and oldest son to catch the NYR game. It is handy to the Chelsea Market and Times Square/ Theatre district,close enough to Empire State Building. Highly recommend it for those that want clean, comfortable room, friendly service for great value. This leaves you with money to spend on the attractions, shows, shopping and food.

Room Tip: We had corner suite which was noiser for traffic but great for people watching and sunlight.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyofthreeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great location! Close walking distance to the Chelsea markets, meatpacking district, and times square. To the people complaining about noise... Why stay in NY if noise annoys you?? It really isn't bad. Skip the breakfast- way better places to eat in the city.. The front desk staff are not the most helpful, and I think the hotel should offer free wifi, that was a bit of a hassle. But other than that, definitely enjoyed the stay and would return for sure, can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyfeet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews