We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely room, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #91 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely room, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My 22 year old daughter and I stayed here in December. We walked everywhere! Such a great location to dining, shopping and the theater, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, etc...
Rooms are nice and roomy for NYC. Ask for an outer room.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room, lighter and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,185
    1,361
    323
    115
    73
See reviews for
1,042
1,428
174
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Brought my family with me on a short-notice business trip. The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating! We were given the nicest room, with a perfect view of the Avenue of the Americas. Room service was simply outstanding - friendly staff and great food - all delivered quickly and with a smile! Excellent location, exceptionally clean rooms, friendly staff - well worth it!

Room Tip: Corner suites have a great view & are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cedric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback recognizing the efforts our team makes every day to create memorable stays for our guests. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed a week at the Warwick when attending a nearby conference. For what I paid for the room a night, I thought I got a great value. Plus, the staff was ever so helpful in helping me connect to the internet, providing extra coffee, helping me print documents, etc. When I checked in, they did ask if I would mind a small bathroom. I said I didn't mind. The bathroom was very, very small, but it was updated and very clean. On the other hand, my room was very spacious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowpoplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Yellowpoplar,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. As a frequent traveler you have a unique perspective and experience to rate your stay experiences. We are delighted that we made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los fresnos
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

the room was large, very comfortable bed and pillows. loved our view from the 24th floor! the staff was friendly, gave us directions, good restaurant tips....they were just fun and nice. i've stayed in new york at 3 different places, and this room was the largest and most quiet by far. i'm returning this summer with my daughter and will be staying there again. it is where i will be staying and recommending from now on.

Room Tip: get a floor way up high so you won't hear the street noice at night. the garbage trucks run all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Lisa E
We look forward to your return with your daughter. Each of our rooms are unique, but all share one attribute in that they are large by NY standards.Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel was in a fantastic location. We very rarely needed to take a cab anywhere. I was there on a shopping trip with my mother. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were small, as New York rooms are. The service was snotty, as New York service is. It didn't have tons of extra amenities, but if you are there to shop, it's the perfect hotel. If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room, it may not be.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear ErinandDave
We are concerned that you found our service sub par. This is not typical and will review how we can improve. Our rooms are actually large for NY hotels and we hope that the next time you reserve a new Premier room with their elegant residential feel to unwind after a long day of shopping.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Having just returned from a 5 day magical trip to NYC I can highly recommend the Warwick as a great place to stay. Ideally located for shopping, sightseeing and eating plus lovely rooms and friendly staff this hotel surpassed my expectations. The only slight drawback was the noise from some road works going on between 5th & 6th Avenues but to be honest the 24 hour noise is part of the New York charm and certainly didnt put a dampner on our stay. Would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LHB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear LHB1976,
thanks for your review. We are delighted that our team anticipated your needs and exceeded your expectations.

Happy to share that the construction across the avenue is finished.

An insider tip -- choose an interior room. These are quiet sanctuaries which ensure a great nights sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Being a regular customer of the New York Warwick for many years, I always look forward to my next stay; in New York, this is my home away from home, without any hesitation.

Great location, old world charm with modern and effeicient accomodation and servcies, excellent performance for all service elements with very efficient, friendly,and dedicated staff throughout.

Add to that one of the key consoderations for me: It is always consistent. Never any unpleasant surprises and you always receive what you expect, and sometimes more.

My recent stay (February 21-29) in a premiere suite, was superb.

Always a delightful and quality experience, with very good value.

Room Tip: I alaways ask for a room away from the elevators, with high speed internet access in the room and, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edouard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Edouard D,
Thanks for making our hotel your choice in NY. We are especially appreciative that you and many of our guests prefer to stay at the Warwick New York. We love our regulars! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#137 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#132 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#86 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing