We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in NYC”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #104 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Spent the weekend in NYC. I was there for a conference and couldn't get into the Hilton so I stayed at the Warwick instead. What a great surprise. From the moment we got into the hotel to the last day we were treated so well by all the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself is a beautiful boutique hotel. The rooms were really large and they had everything you could need to be comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. We asked for a room that would not face the street so it was nice and quiet. We never heard the taxi's, fire trucks, or police sirens and one night we even slept with the window open.

The bathrooms are all marble tiled and modern and the rooms were always clean. Because this is a smaller hotel the hallways don't have that many rooms so it's really pretty quiet all around.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel except book it now if you are planning a trip to NYC and want to be near Times Square but not in Times Square.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor not facing the main Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Sudjjo
Thanks for taking the time to pen such a detailed review. We really appreciate it and will share with all our staff. You are one of the many return travelers who have found that our rooms facing the rear are really quiet and perfect for a great nights sleep after a busy day in the big Apple. We wish more would take advantage of these rooms.
Even though we have over 400 rooms our guest floors have no more than 19 room each!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,996 - 3,002 of 4,407 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Absolutely the best place we have stayed in NYC. I will stay there again. Great location, wonderful service and some great history. It is right accross the street from the MoMa and central to many of the sights. The beds were outstanding. The breakfast buffet was even wonderful!

Room Tip: We did have a suite on the corner. It was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretL343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a hotel that I definitely recommend and will go back many times. The location is what first drew me to book the room as it is close to everything but once I went up to my room I was very happy to see it was spacious, new, and had a very comfortable bed.

The staff were all very courteous and helpful and made the stay even nicer. They have a bar and also a restaurant on site which I did not have time to enjoy however both looked nice and were busy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Warwick is beautiful and comfortable. Each member of their staff is friendly and courteous. I really felt welcomed and tended to in every aspect. The location is wonderful - near Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center and the MoMA is across the street! I felt very safe there too, which is a big plus for this not-so-seasoned traveler. I will return and suggest this hotel to everyone i know.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfy! The least expensive rooms are still great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

About a month ago I went to New York City and we stayed at the Warwick Hotel. It is about average for pricing. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are updated, but my favorite thing about this hotel was the location. It was about two blocks from times square, so there is so much to do in walking distance. Also it is right across the street from the MOMA.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Travelbuggy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My 22 year old daughter and I stayed here in December. We walked everywhere! Such a great location to dining, shopping and the theater, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, etc...
Rooms are nice and roomy for NYC. Ask for an outer room.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room, lighter and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Brought my family with me on a short-notice business trip. The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating! We were given the nicest room, with a perfect view of the Avenue of the Americas. Room service was simply outstanding - friendly staff and great food - all delivered quickly and with a smile! Excellent location, exceptionally clean rooms, friendly staff - well worth it!

Room Tip: Corner suites have a great view & are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cedric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback recognizing the efforts our team makes every day to create memorable stays for our guests. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#353 of 469 in New York City
19,279 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 469 in New York City
11,595 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#45 of 469 in New York City
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,807 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 469 in New York City
3,497 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 469 in New York City
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $287 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing