We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,798)
Filter reviews
4,798 results
Traveller rating
2,560
1,590
405
142
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,560
1,590
405
142
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park randolph's bar cary grant great location new york times square museum of modern art brick wall radio city music hall chocolate covered strawberries rockefeller center few blocks fifth avenue upgraded to a suite room was large hotel bar king bed
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,798 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We recently stayed at the Warwick for 11 days. This was our third visit to the hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff is courteous and accommodating. The location is ideal but it is the staff that is the primary reason why we return.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your third visit to our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great time and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Billy K
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a group travel. The room was fine, except that the electrical outlet and lighted mirror in the bathroom did not work. We notified them TWICE and they still did not fix it. Also, we had to ask for wash cloths. They did bring some, but the next day - again no wash cloths.
ALso, they charge $10 to deliver food to the room, so 2 cups of coffee and one muffin cost us $40.
The window in our room faces a brick wall, so it was dark even in the middle of the day.
Lastly the elevator situation was terrible. They have 3, but only 2 were working for the 3 days we were they. They held a maximum of 6 people and with over 30 floors of rooms, the wait times could be very long.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are embarrassed by what we learned from your review and wish to apologize for what you experienced. As I mentioned to you in a separate message I wrote you, we care about our guests and are constantly working on improving our guests' experiences. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can ever be of any assistance to you and again, please accept our sincerest apologies for your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Billy K
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We found this hotel many years ago through Priceline.com. It is our favorite. The location is the best and they have been so nice and accommodating over the years. Again, we had a wonderful experience.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank frankiegarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your glowing review. We were happy to read that you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back again for another visit.

Warm Regards,

Billy K
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I visited the Warwick as part of a group of five ladies celebrating our 70th birthdays.
On arrival, room service presented us with a platter of chocolate strawberries and a bottle of Prosecco as a welcome. What a lovely gesture.
The rooms which we had (319 and 320) were spacious and comfortable. Unlike previous guest reviews which complained of noise, we were never kept awake by traffic.
The hotel is convenient for MOMA (on the same street), St Patrick's Cathedral in 5th Ave and Times Square. It is also within walking distance of the easy to use subway system and Broadway for Theatre shows.
We ate breakfast in the hotel on 3 X mornings. It was delicious but quite pricey.
The hotel Comissionnaire, Adam, was an amazing, tall, bearded, top hatted gentleman who was a fount of knowledge. He gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations. Unfortunately, we didn't manage to thank him before we left....so thank you Adam.
If I were returning to NYC, I would happily stay at the Warwick again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HilaryMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your detailed review. Our team, especially Adam, were thrilled to read that you had a comfortable stay. Please come stay with us again on your next trip to New York

Warm Regards,

Billy K
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended this hotel, and we were very happy with this choice! We were celebrating my husband’s 50th birthday, and since he had never been to New York City, this hotel was in an ideal location, with short walks to Times Square, Central Park, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, etc. The staff was extremely nice, and they sent up champagne and chocolates for my husband! We had a wonderful 14th floor view overlooking iconic 6th Avenue! I highly recommend it, and we will be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank floridagirl0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star review following your visit to our hotel. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your husband's birthday celebrations in New York. We certainly appreciate you recommendation and hope to see you back again.

Warm Regards,

Billy K
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews