We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,330)
Filter reviews
6,330 results
Traveller rating
5,419
728
114
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,419
728
114
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rick's cafe wine and cheese times square new york mini suite every evening continental breakfast bagels hard boiled eggs small hotel lounge area perfect location wonderful hotel home away from home big apple the theater district street noise
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 6,330 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights after getting stuck going back to the UK due to the weather. Completely different to the original hotel I was in but decided to choose something more central due to the adverse weather. So glad I did, not just because it’s a stones throw to Times Square... the people that work here are lovely, so friendly and helpful. They really helped to make the most of our extended trip. It’s like staying in a friends home. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is a very welcome addition as is the wine and cheese in the evenings next to the roaring fire. Definitely our new place to stay when visiting NYC in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lesley1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

As Kiwis in New York we were blown away with the facilities and service at this gem of a hotel.
The wine and cheese sessions were great to mix and mingle with other guests. Breakfast range and service was a great way to set up the day. Have already recommended to others for such a convenient location. We will return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank guyroper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Highly recommend. Great location and good value. The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed and pillows was very comfortable. The room was clean and large enough. Breakfast was simple but adequate and enjoyable. Plus a wine and cheese offering in the early evening.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank casr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

The Casablanca front desk staff were all very helpful and friendly, "Rick's Cafe" is really pleasant, and our room, which was on the 3d floor, was amazingly quiet given that we were just off Times Square. Unfortunately, the room was also very cold & the space heaters they gave us after we notified them were pretty noisy. Quite a small bathroom as well, although it is furnished nicely. A big closet didn't quite make up for that.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CNYLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnTaboadaNYC, General Manager at Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear CNYLaker,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed Rick’s Café and our helpful staff during your stay; however, we apologize for our inability to set the temperature at a correct setting for you. This is rare for us, but when struck with drastic temperature fluctuations our building, which is over 100 years old, presents us with occasional challenges. Usually, our portable heaters are enough to correct temperature variations. Thanks to your feedback, we will definitely see if there is anything we can do to heat the room more quietly.

Although each guest’s preferences vary, we are frequently told that our guestrooms and bathroom are a great size for New York City. For other travelers considering booking on our website, we provide a “See Inside” option for each guestroom to allow potential guests a true-to-size feel of the space and decide which room is perfect for their specific needs. Space is truly at a premium in NYC, which is why our hotels have spacious clubrooms for our guests to enjoy as their living room, and as you said, the 24 hour refreshments make all the difference as they are a nice perk too.

We want each guest to feel as comfortable as possible while staying with us just like if they were at home. I hope you will give us another try and allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to this hotel or to one of our sister properties. If I may be of service in selecting the perfect room for you with the most spacious bathroom we have, or if there is anything else you would like to share with me to help us in our quest for continuous improvement, please feel free to contact me at John@CasablancaHotel.com or 212-201-1150.

Best Regards,
John Taboada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

This is a wonderful location, just off a Times Square. A small hotel that feels like a BnB, every staff member made us feel like family. Great wine and cheese, beautiful ample breakfast. Truly a gem!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adavid_455118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews