We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark S
New York City, New York

No frills!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 13, 2023via mobile
This hotel is currently under renovation & it needs it. You have to carry your luggage up and down a flight of stairs because the lift is out of service. They only have one luggage carrier that we saw so you’ll have to wait until it’s brought back. Our room was very spacious but only had one small uncomfortable chair to sit on and only a queen size bed. The TV was tiny for the size wall it’s mounted on and there is a huge air conditioning unit in the window right next to the bed which blew air on us all night long!!
The location is good for access to all things in the Wall Street & South Street area. The old elevators are ok but slow. Also, we did not see any amenities like coffee. Very bare bones!
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: They do not offer valet parking but there are plenty of garages nearby.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
C$342
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$342
  • Algotels
    C$282
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$312
2.3 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
Hotels.com
C$342
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$341
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$264
  • Official Site
    C$340
2.1 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$249
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
4.4 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$246
  • travelup.com
    C$279
  • Vio.com
    C$216
  • Expedia.com
    C$246
5.4 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$348
  • Hotels.com
    C$349
  • Expedia.com
    C$348
  • Priceline
    C$348
5.5 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Premium King
Booking.com
C$393
  • Official Site
    C$324
  • Vio.com
    C$348
  • Hotels.com
    C$421
5.7 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Pool
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
C$258
  • Priceline
    C$258
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$188
6.3 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
Booking.com
C$287
C$265
  • Official Site
    C$263
  • Priceline
    C$265
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
6.2 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Fitness centre
Booking.com
C$234
  • Priceline
    C$258
  • StayForLong
    C$221
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$233
6.4 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
Booking.com
C$369
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    C$368
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$322
  • travelup.com
    C$349
6.9 km from Eurostars Wall Street
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
87
143
87
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
143
87
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brooklyn bridge battery park lower manhattan walking distance location is great few blocks subway nyc chinatown lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 399 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2023 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel!!!! If it was up to me, I would not have even given this hotel 1 star. The pictures on their website are extremely MISLEADING. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dead cockroaches and balls of hair on the floor, stained appliances and massive dark stains on the couch, empty bathroom soap containers in the bathroom, used towels in the bathroom and leftover food and drinks from previous guests in the fridge. It felt as though previous guests were evicted minutes before our arrival and we were invading their space. When asked if the room could be cleaned, they went in and swept up the bug and did nothing else. Staff were not willing to accommodate and/or provide a refund. DISGUSTING.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel…. Book somewhere else!
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Odyssey56933785322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2023

The hotel room was completely unsanitary, the floors were stained, the sofa was stained, the fringe was dirty, the walls were chipped, hair on the floor, a cockroach was dead on the floor as well. I had checked into my hotel at 2:45pm on Saturday July 8th. We contacted the front desk immediately about the dead cockroach, the front desk said they were sending someone up to clean the entire room… we returned from lunch and the room was not cleaned. I then went down to the front desk and told them I was not comfortable staying and that I would be contacting someone to get a refund, they tried not once but three times to get me to stay and give me a different room. Not worth what the want for a “hotel” that’s barely furnished, chipped paint and non working lamps. Do t waste you’re time or money with this place

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2023

The hotel is undoubtedly in a great location close to several subway stations and lower Manhattan. It's within walking distance of Chinatown, The Brooklyn Bridge and South Ferry. Though if you're after evening nightlife and restaurants, you will have to walk at least a few blocks as most of the places in the immediate vicinity are closed after normal working hours.

The hotel itself is decent enough, it's got all the amenities needed and has very spacious rooms for the area. It is let down however by its general state of repair and a feeling of lack of care. The whole place feels very dated and rough around the edges, you've got scratched and scuffed walls and paint, broken picture frames, furniture full of marks and scratches. It just feels like it needs a complete refurb and it was maybe nice like 10-15 years ago.
In terms of cleaning. The room seemed clean enough when we arrived, though the pillows sticking out of the cases did have some stains. But the standard of housekeeping throughout our stay was very basic. They just came in and made the bed, emptied the bin, folded the towels and replenished the toilet paper. It didn't even seem like they had swept the floor, they didn't replace the glasses in the bathroom.
The worst though was that on two occasions our room was left open and unlocked by the housekeeping staff. It seemed that the door should slam shut and lock when closed but it just stayed ajar if not pulled closed. We mentioned this to the receptionist who sent someone to "fix" it, but it happened again! Luckily nothing was taken but literally anyone could have walked into our room whilst we were out which made us feel a little anxious whilst out during the day.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roaming-renegades
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2023 via mobile

Ok hotel for Just one Night is old and needs renovations. The location is great close to Wall Street subway and pier 11 and battery Park , many restaurants and coffee shops in the area, walking distance to WTC and museums, the reception staff was smiling and helpful

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fjords-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2022 via mobile

Not recommended. The worst value for money I have experienced in NYC. Seedy. Feels like an SRO converted to a hotel. And not done with any quality of construction. No bedside tables. No outlets by the bed. Chipped paint and stained upholstery. Noisy AC. Peeling floor laminates. Thin towels. No wash clothes.

I paid over $400 for a so-called suite.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank hpb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews