We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
164
15
4
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
15
4
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gv habitue meatpacking district quiet street whitney museum the high line great hosts real new yorker cleaned regularly place to stay current magazines creaking floors furnished with antiques home away from home fully equipped kitchen nyc apartment restaurants and bars hudson river
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at apartment 2 for a weeks holiday in New York. Ideally situated near the metro, plenty of taxis, loads of restaurants and bars close by and a corner shop at the end of the road.
The apartment is in a lovely old brownstone building, the street looks like a film set. The owners were very accommodating when our flights were delayed and we turned up over six hours late. The whole place is decorated with antiques and the building is full of original features.It was like staying in someone's home.
An added and unexpected bonus is the lovely Ray who came in most days and changed the towels and tidied up. Ray was also extremely knowledgeable about the area and places to see and do.
This is definitely the place to stay rather than a hotel, like a home from home.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road and it was very quiet even during the day. We didn't have a disturbed nights sleep at all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn_brennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights in this lovely apartment. Kevin met us upon arrival and was very helpful in telling us about the area. The apartment is right in the West Village in a cool and funky area. Many restaurants nearby, not to mention the Highline and Hudson River. We were happy to walk up town to Times Square (3.5km) and the same to the financial district and WTC (lower manhattan). This cute apartment made our first trio to NYC even more amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks at this apartment. We had a great stay, and our character-filled apartment was delightful: very spacious and comfortable, filled with antiques and quaint nicknacks, and well maintained and frequently cleaned. Our hosts provided excellent information prior to our arrival, and were very helpful during our stay. It is well located, with many cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance: Chelsea, the West Village and Greenwich Village itself have so much to offer. The subway is close as well. We stayed on the top floor in apartment 6 - certainly the stairs up are steep but also fun. We would gladly return on a future visit to wonderful New York!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 56gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great time at this apartment and enjoyed every minute of our 9 nights stay!

Pros:

- Location: best location, felt very safe and there was a lot to see in a walking distance.
Only a few minutes from the subway.
we enjoyed walking to China town (great food) and Blicker street.

- Size: the apartment was very spacious and uniquely decorated.

- Cleanliness: very clean and tidy - was cleaned regularly during our stay.

- Info: Good tips from the owners and a lot of maps and magazines in the apartment.

- Comfort: Nice small kitchen for breakfast, a closet to hang all your clothes, comfortable bad and sofa.

Cons:

- None :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank _K_and_J_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thanks to Kevin & Matthew. We just loved our experience of New York. Would thoroughly recommend staying at Habitué and in the West Village area. The accom is quaint and so New York. Close to so many places to eat, have coffee and enjoy a night out. The subway is very close but walking is a great option also so many new things to see along the way. We stayed in one of the back apartments over looking the lovely courtyard and other accom but very quiet.
Enjoynifnyoundecide to stay and take it all in, 12 days wasn't long enough for us
Brisbane , Australia couple

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Letz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews