We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
164
15
4
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
15
4
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gv habitue meatpacking district quiet street whitney museum the high line great hosts real new yorker cleaned regularly place to stay current magazines creaking floors furnished with antiques home away from home fully equipped kitchen nyc apartment restaurants and bars hudson river
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 7 night at the start of November 2015. We were welcomed by Kevin and Matt upon arrival and told about the interesting sights to visit around the neighbourhood. The apartment was lovely and clean and Ray came to tidy it up every other day. We could not have found a better place to stay in New York! The location is amazing, the hosts are very warm, welcoming and so helpful! We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the city. You will love it there! Thank you Kevin and Matt for welcoming us into your home :-) we will be back!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AleeTD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

i stayed between the 11th-16th October this year. It is literally 2 minutes walk from the Whitney Museum and the southern entrance to the High Line.Totally agree with all the other positive reviews. Kevin was very nice to deal with and everything went like clockwork.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Bilal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Greenwich Village Habitue for 6 nights in late September/early October and we would definitely recommend it.

The location is fantastic in Greenwich Village but close to the Meatpacking district with a large selection of restaurants nearby. We didn’t intend to eat in the area every night, but it was so good and convenient. The apartment is a minute or two from the start of the highline (a beautiful walk) and close to the subway station (from which you can get a direct subway to the JFK Skytrain, so very convenient).

We stayed in room number one which is a first floor apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom (with a great shower) and a living room with a sleeping alcove and a dining alcove. The apartment was cleaned every other day and new towels provided (which was great).

We didn’t see Matt, but Kevin was very friendly and informative. He was there when we needed him but we didn’t feel crowded. We also had a late departure and had no problem leaving our cases to pickup later.

Next time we visit New York; this will be top of the list!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015

We stayed between the 11th-16th October this year. What a marvellous find! So individual and spacious, It's the equivalent of a small hotel suite (but with much better taste) Hosts Matt and Kevin were very helpful and friendly, a real home from home.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borderlass2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We wanted to stay in a local neighbourhood, at a reasonable price, in an apartment rather than hotel room and with easy access to other areas of Manhattan. Greenwich Village Habitue was perfect for this. It is literally 2 minutes walk from the Whitney Museum and the southern entrance to the High Line. In this immediate area is the Meatpacking District, the latest "must be" area. In all directions nearby there is a huge range of restaurants. The apartment owners Kevin and Matt were most welcoming. Ray, who looks after the apartment on a day to day basis is a font of knowledge, and perhaps a NYC living treasure in his own right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews