We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,680)
Filter reviews
5,680 results
Traveller rating
3,354
1,819
363
75
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,354
1,819
363
75
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the empire state building herald square penn station great location times square new york city view around the corner fridge and microwave front desk staff few blocks would definitely stay here again business center coffee maker bryant park corner room midtown manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 5,680 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I have stayed at many hotels in NYC and this has been the best! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and for New York they are larger than most. I enjoy having a mini fridge in the room along with a microwave and coffee maker. It is also conveniently located and in a great area. I will not stay anywhere else now when I go to the city and they always exceed my expectations.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Candace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix O, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thanks for the 5/5 review, Candace!

We're delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us! It's wonderful that our team provided you with friendly and helpful service - that's what we like to hear! We're also very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities provided in your room! We'd love to see you again soon for another outstanding experience!

Thanks for sharing and have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

It's hard to keep posting the same review, however I just can't rave enough about the staff and the hotel in general! Friendly staff that always greets and makes you feel welcome no matter how many times you enter and leave your room. Housekeeping staff that keeps the rooms impeccable and are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is right in the perfect spot to Manhattan Mall, Times Square and a subway line right outside the hotel

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 133kristine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix O, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thank you for the 5/5 rating, Kristine!

We're delighted you had such a spectacular experience with us! It's outstanding our team took such great care of you and made you feel so fantastic. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Your praise for our team and prime location lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Hotel is centrally located in midtown. It is very clean and modern, modern hotel, well appointed, room was very clean and staff very attentive. Provided bottle of water as we left each morning and returned each evening. Breakfast buffet each morning had made to order omlets and fresh fruit and yogurt options, attentive staff and lots of coffee. Pleasantly surprised at this little gem right in the center of the city.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 901suzannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix O, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review, Suzanne!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and so many of our convenient amenities and services. That's what we like to see! We're happy our team made you feel so welcome and took such great care of you!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights and couldn't fault the hotel or staff
My room was a good size for NYC and the bed comfy. The bathroom had a walk in shower which was much better than shower over the bath and there was always hot water. The room also has a coffee machine, fridge and microwave
The hotel is on a side street so you are saved from the sounds of sirens.
Macy's is a minutes walk away and Times Square about 15 mins
Lots of eating and drinking places nearby
This hotel is a good choice for business or pleasure trips

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bubblwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix O, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed and appreciated our prime location and comfortable bedding, as well as so many of our convenient amenities and features. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We had a room on the 28th floor , yes the ESB was right there. Hotel was right in the middle of it all. We walked to Times SQ, MSG and a bit of a walk to the park. But subway is close all around. Breakfast was a nice surprise , eggs to order and fast service. Small lobby bar was quiet and bland but one is not in NYC to go to a lobby bar right?? Checked our luggage early and on day of check out until mid day.

Room tip: Elevators were not an issue as in other reviews, we were on 28 and never waited more than a minute
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boston0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix O, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for the perfect rating!

We are very pleased to hear about the wonderful experience that we were able to share with you! Providing a fun and comfortable stays is always our highest priority. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! We'd love to have you back.

Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews