We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice for a low budget city trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Ranked #430 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 3 January 2012

In the beginning I decided for this hotel because of its great location and its prices.
The rooms are simple but clean! i went there for christmas shopping so the location was absolutely great!! Time Square just 3 blocks away and Broadway only 2 blocks!
I stayed for 3 nigths and would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

You have a great service and wonderful location.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navidad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Is a good hotel, very clean and is good located.. The service is excelent

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariab88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This location is terrific, just 3 blocks off of Times Square. Easy to get everywhere. Hallways and rooms are a bit dingy. Lobby is just computers but no printer. Walls are thin and heard other guests constantly. Lots of kids and bus tour types. Pool was really nice for being in the city. Fitness cramped but machines adequate. Stayed 3 nights and would go back - with ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ask for room on end, not in between two other rooms for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I've checked in many hotels around the U.S. for business purpose and familiar with the 4-star, 5-star rating system. However, hotels in New York City are always another story. Before my checking in this hotel I did some research and read reviews by previous guests, considering the location and the cost I decided to have try without expect too much for this price. To my pleasant surprise, the cleanness and the brightness of the room, the bath is exceed my expect ion a lot. I can even smell the scent from the new towel, sheet and pillow. My major business activities are around the Time Squire, as well as shopping in NYC, the location of this hotel is just wonderful. No doubt, I will come back for my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

If you are looking for a budget hotel with a great location I would recommend this hotel. It would be wrong to say that it isn't in need of a refurbishment, however the room was clean and the beds were comfy with clean sheets. We had a power shower and clean bathroom. There was no light from the windows but as we only used the room as a base for sleeping this was not a problem. Please ignore the negative reviews as they are unfounded. If you are looking for a luxury hotel then don't stay here, if you would rather save your money for shopping and sight seeing then this is a great place to stay, Staff are friendly and really helpful. Wi-fi was an added bonus and only cost $3 a day. We stayed for 3 nights and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I normally stay in luxury hotels when I travel, but my trip last weekend to NYC was last-minute and I was unable to get a petsitter for my golden retriever. This hotel is convenient to Times Square, is pet-friendly, and REASONABLY clean. $200 will get you a three- or four-star hotel in most American cities, but if you want to stay near Times Square without having to take out a second mortgage on your home or selling your firstborn, your options are very limited. The room is small, the beds are tolerable-at-best, and the halls occasionally reek of the smell of marijuana smoke, but this hotel is still better than others in the area at a similar price point. The staff was very courteous and attentive (by New York standards). If your are a business traveler who values location over anything else or tourists who aren't picky, this hotel is a great choice. It isn't the sort of place I'd bring children or a pretentious mother-in-law, however. If you're expecting luxury in the NYC area for under $300, you'd probably be better off staying in New Jersey or Connecticut and taking the train into town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WSJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#385 of 471 in New York City
656 reviews
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#374 of 471 in New York City
750 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#402 of 471 in New York City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#446 of 471 in New York City
874 reviews
Chelsea
Midtown West Hotel
Midtown West Hotel
#447 of 471 in New York City
122 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#218 of 471 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Address: 273 W 38th St, New York City, NY 10018-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $82 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manhattan Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class boutique hotel, economically priced, clean, well appointed rooms. - Heart of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Manhattan Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Broadway Budget Hotel
Hotel Manhattan Broadway
Manhattan Broadway Hotel New York
Manhattan Broadway New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing