We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“perfect choice for a low budget city trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Ranked #422 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Passau
1 review
“perfect choice for a low budget city trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

In the beginning I decided for this hotel because of its great location and its prices.
The rooms are simple but clean! i went there for christmas shopping so the location was absolutely great!! Time Square just 3 blocks away and Broadway only 2 blocks!
I stayed for 3 nigths and would go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    133
    138
    83
    231
See reviews for
121
143
47
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

You have a great service and wonderful location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navidad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Is a good hotel, very clean and is good located.. The service is excelent

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariab88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This location is terrific, just 3 blocks off of Times Square. Easy to get everywhere. Hallways and rooms are a bit dingy. Lobby is just computers but no printer. Walls are thin and heard other guests constantly. Lots of kids and bus tour types. Pool was really nice for being in the city. Fitness cramped but machines adequate. Stayed 3 nights and would go back - with ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ask for room on end, not in between two other rooms for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I've checked in many hotels around the U.S. for business purpose and familiar with the 4-star, 5-star rating system. However, hotels in New York City are always another story. Before my checking in this hotel I did some research and read reviews by previous guests, considering the location and the cost I decided to have try without expect too much for this price. To my pleasant surprise, the cleanness and the brightness of the room, the bath is exceed my expect ion a lot. I can even smell the scent from the new towel, sheet and pillow. My major business activities are around the Time Squire, as well as shopping in NYC, the location of this hotel is just wonderful. No doubt, I will come back for my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

If you are looking for a budget hotel with a great location I would recommend this hotel. It would be wrong to say that it isn't in need of a refurbishment, however the room was clean and the beds were comfy with clean sheets. We had a power shower and clean bathroom. There was no light from the windows but as we only used the room as a base for sleeping this was not a problem. Please ignore the negative reviews as they are unfounded. If you are looking for a luxury hotel then don't stay here, if you would rather save your money for shopping and sight seeing then this is a great place to stay, Staff are friendly and really helpful. Wi-fi was an added bonus and only cost $3 a day. We stayed for 3 nights and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I normally stay in luxury hotels when I travel, but my trip last weekend to NYC was last-minute and I was unable to get a petsitter for my golden retriever. This hotel is convenient to Times Square, is pet-friendly, and REASONABLY clean. $200 will get you a three- or four-star hotel in most American cities, but if you want to stay near Times Square without having to take out a second mortgage on your home or selling your firstborn, your options are very limited. The room is small, the beds are tolerable-at-best, and the halls occasionally reek of the smell of marijuana smoke, but this hotel is still better than others in the area at a similar price point. The staff was very courteous and attentive (by New York standards). If your are a business traveler who values location over anything else or tourists who aren't picky, this hotel is a great choice. It isn't the sort of place I'd bring children or a pretentious mother-in-law, however. If you're expecting luxury in the NYC area for under $300, you'd probably be better off staying in New Jersey or Connecticut and taking the train into town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WSJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
#429 of 464 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#376 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#392 of 464 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#425 of 464 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#362 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#228 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Property: Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Address: 273 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manhattan Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class boutique hotel, economically priced, clean, well appointed rooms. - Heart of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Manhattan Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Broadway Budget Hotel
Hotel Manhattan Broadway
Manhattan Broadway Hotel New York
Manhattan Broadway New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing