We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
1,283
531
127
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
531
127
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district fulton street subway wall street felice restaurant gold street new york lower manhattan boutique hotel battery park quiet location world trade center king suite bathroom door front desk staff great boutique statue of liberty by nyc standards
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Most hotels in Manhattan are pricey and often you cannot open your door because it hits the bed.
Gild Hall offers a great price with plenty of room (by NYC standards) and a complimentary glass of prosecco during check in is a nice touch.
My only issue, as with most hotels in the financial district, is loading and unloading can be a bit difficult

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

beautiful hotel near the seaport. the staff was friendly, breakfast was included. the rooms and lobby are beautifully decorated. the only draw back was not complementary water, it was $9 bottle in the room and the mini fridge was stuffed with stuff they were trying to sell.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sgaise916826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Director of Front Office at Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us hear at the Gild Hall. We are thrilled to hear we were able to meet all of your expectations during your trip here in NYC. Unfortunately, the items in the room are part of the minibar and are there for sale, but we do offer a complimentary glass of champagne and/or water, beer or soft drink in the lobby between 4pm and 1am everyday. We do hope to welcome you to the Gild Hall on your next trip to NYC, so we do hope you will give us another opportunity to make your trip to the city everything and more.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

This hotel has so much to offer-I was amazed at the great service and the champagne at check-in! Super clean and convenient to everything. Great shopping and dining is just steps away. I will return on my next trip, I am hooked!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HLamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

A gem of a hotel, amazing service, classy to the max. If you're going to book a party, this is the place. The food was great, the event planners go out of their way to make sure all your needs are taken care of, and the quality you get for the price you pay is unbeatable. A boutique experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I stayed for two nights on a business trip and really enjoyed this hotel. It's an improvement over the choices Corporate Travel has made in the past. The staff was friendly and helpful. The welcoming glass of Prosecco was a treat! They upgraded me and the room was lovely. I didn't have a chance to visit the restaurant but it looked quite nice and the crowd was cool. I hope to return!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews