We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$282
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Maariyah J

Good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 9, 2024
I had a good time. I stayed over Christmas. I was told that I would get my deposit back within 3-5 working days and this has not been received. I have tried to email but the email doesn't seem to work.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Dear maariyahj2024, Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street. We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel. However, we do regret any frustration and inconvenience due to your deposit. Please be assured that we take your concerns seriously and investigate the issue. Your comments are valuable in helping us improve our guest experience, and we hope to host you again for the seamless visit you deserve.

Best Regards,
Waheeda Ashraf
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
4.1 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
6.2 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
6.0 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.1 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
6.6 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
5.1 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
5.9 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Fitness centre
5.2 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Premium King
5.4 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
1.7 km from Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
224
371
150
42
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
371
150
42
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district lower manhattan sized bed subway block nyc lines uptown broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 848 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2023

This hotel is in pretty rough shape. It is indeed in a good location if you’re looking to stay down by Wall Street, but everything about the hotel and room makes you feel like you should have booked somewhere else. I particularly do not recommend staying in room 208. It’s a corner room on 2nd floor and just outside are a multitude neon restaurant signs. And the window shade has about a 3 inch gap on either side, allowing all that light to come in. The same for the bathroom window shade, which has about a 2 inch gap on either side where you could practically make eye contact with folks at the restaurant outside. The door key card barely worked, the shower is incredibly tiny, the toilet would barely flush, the lobby is tiny, the vending machine was out of water. Speaking of lobby, there were boxes stacked adjacent to the front desk that were bed bug mattress covers, which I realize isn’t indicative of a hotel with a bed bug problem… but why leave those out in the open where guests are checking in???

I dunno… hate to put the hotel on blast but for a brand like Holiday Inn, it’s as if no there’s been no IHG corporate oversight or minimum brand compliance whatsoever.

Room tip: Don’t stay on a lower floor.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boz1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2023

Dear Boz1200, Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We are glad our location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. However, we apologize for the multiple issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests have an exceptional visit during their travels, and we are disappointed that we did not meet these expectations for you. We understand that no explanation of these issues can change your recent experience. Please rest assured that we will take appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. We take our guests’ feedback seriously and hope you will stay with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way.

Best Regards,
Waheeda Ashraf
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2023

The hotel's location makes this a great hotel. Walking distance to many attractions. The rooms are small and the lobby is even smaller. There was mold in the shower and the toilet kept running but we were only there to sleep and the beds and pillows were comfortable. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2023

Dear 694pjm, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your guest room and slept well during your visit. Being so close to local attractions is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We hope you enjoyed touring our exciting city. We appreciate your kind comments. Please come and see us again soon!


Best Regards,

Waheeda Ashraf

General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2023

The hotel has a very nice location to discover New York, it is close at ground 0, a big mall (Westfield) and the financial district (wallstreet).
The rooms are small, but its NY. We stayed at the 18th floor. There is no sound from outside or other rooms, the room was very clean. Staff at reception was nice and correct. Every morning you could get coffee and some small bread to start your day. I would recommend this hotel if you go on a NY trip

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitje71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2023

Dear Kitje71, It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street. We want every guest to have an enjoyable experience and are thrilled we achieved this for you. Thank you for mentioning your love for our convenient location and relaxing rooms. Our team is pleased to receive your kind words about their devoted service. Thank you again for the generous compliments; your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Waheeda Ashraf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2023

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was falling apart, it wasn't very clean, the toilet paper roll holders were literally hanging off the wall, the shower curtain was gross, they left no caffeinated coffee (even after requesting via a written note), and the curtains were stained. The hotel also didn't feel overly secure - for the location, I would have expected the elevators to be restricted to those who have a room key, but they were completely open to anyone walking in off the street. This is not somewhere I would ever stay again. However, if you are backpacking/traveling around cities, budget-conscious, and used to hostels, this could be an okay choice if you just need a place to sleep at night.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stayshuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2023

Dear stayshuhh, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service for every guest is our highest priority; therefore, we apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We have shared your feedback with our team and appreciate your patience. We value you as a guest and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Waheeda Ashraf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2023

Room did not have a functioning lock, phone or toilet. The bed had screws sticking out. The emergency procedures sign has been altered to be a mirror image. It was also filthy. When I complained, Maintenance was called and let me know the hotel has been aware of the issues for several weeks and has opted not to fix them. He said “maybe tomorrow”.

As a single mother in NYC, I did not feel safe. My son peed himself because the noise of the broken toilet every 45-90 seconds scared him.

I called Guest Services and was hung up on 14 times. After 6 hours of fighting, they talked to the hotel who switched my room, but made it clear they didn’t want to and threw the room key at me. I asked “does it have a functioning lock?” And was immediately told “yes, that room does.” So they DID know!

The new room had a functioning lock and phone. The curtain/shade was too small for the window and had a good sized hole in it. The shower appears to be home made. The clock is broken. The electrical outlets and fire systems have big gaps between them and the wall.

After voicing my concerns I was not only charged full price but was still charged the $17 a night resort fee. Oh and they advertise a restaurant. There is no restaurant. They put Nutrigrain bars in a bowl in the lobby. I guess that is “food service”?

The cheapest motel would have had higher standards.

I do have photos and videos.

Run away from this hotel.

Room tip: Do NOT stay there!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D8577HFcrystalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2023

Dear D8577HFcrystalp, Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional and memorable stay; therefore, we truly regret this was not your experience. Your comments have been shared appropriately, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Waheeda Ashraf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews