We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #53 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

We were out and about so much my wife and I just needed a comfortable place to stay at this hotel located in striking distance for all of our outings. The room was tastefully decorated, the walk-in shower was large enough for two, and the guest service staff were both friendly and helpful. The only down side if you would call it that,was that we did not have a view and the walls seemed thin, meaning we could hear folks in the hall or their room.

2  Thank OMT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on one of the Hilton Honors promotions. We got a fantastic rate for 2 nights but had to agree to participate in their sales presentation for an hour. The hotel itself was very well done and our room was comfortable and well detailed. Everything is sleek and modern there and it offers what today's travelers are looking for. The staff were all friendly and customer service oriented. The gym was small but had all the equipment you need to get a good work out in. The location of the hotel is the best. You are next to Carnegie Hall and Central Park and all the wonderful shopping and restaurants that New York is famous for.

As far as the sales presentation, it is "not your Daddy's timeshare" and the timeshare world has changed a lot since we last sat in on one of these presentations. We didn't buy, but it does appear to be a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We spent 5 nights here this week. check in was fine, room was very good size for Manhattan. We had a unit with a bedroom and living room area. I must say the room was one of the quietest I have ever stayed in. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is primarily a time share property so it has no restaurant, no bar, no gift shop. Has a nice fitness center. Has one ice machine on 2nd floor. The location is absolutely great if you want to be in this part of town. We loved it as it was convenient to Central Park, subway to anywhere, many great restaurants, shopping, etc. We got a deal through Hilton Grand Vacations that worked out to a little over $300 a night. I think depending on the time of year you could find a similar rate at a hotel that would have more amenities to offer. We would go back but not for a premium price.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b2buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for St. Patrick's weekend. Room was good, front desk was good, concierge was good. Sales pitch was as expected. For the price we paid it was well worth it. Would I pay full price? Probably not. Would I buy and become an owner? Not at this property. But, that's not to say it's not a good property for people who want to visit NYC mulitiple times a year.....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was offered a two night stay here at a very reasonable price which required me to take a tour of the facilities and to consider buying into the Hilton Grand Vacations Time Share. I was expecting the sales pitch to be extremely pushy, but I found them to be quite reasonable, and once they realized we may not be a good match at this point, they were very courteous, and I was done within an hour or so.

I have not stayed in many hotels in New York City, but for the price I paid, and would expect to pay to stay at a hotel like this, I thought the location was fantastic. Its within a three minute walk of Central Park, ten minute walk from Rockerfeller Center, and Carnegie Hall is right down the street. Even Times Square is a manageable 20 minute walk, and I felt safe walking from one neighborhood back to the hotel, even at 10pm at night. If you want to venture to the southern side of Manhattan, the subway station (F) is right by the hotel. Other lines are within a five minute walk. A conveniently located 24 hour pharmacy/convenient store right next store, so if you need anything at any hour of the night, you should be able to get it.

Overall, I found the service at the hotel to be extremely friendly, and all sorts of amenities were includes, such as wi-fi, complimentary water, and toothbrush. Although these little things are not that important, it made the stay very convenient. My room, which had a king size bed, was larger than I would have expected for a city like New York, and very clean and modern. It included a refrigerator, TV, plenty of channels, a ipod/iphone alarm clock, large safe that could comfortably fit my laptop. The bathroom was also quite nice with granite counters and a nice shower. The refrigerator was great because I could keep leftovers in there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bemmybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

It is a vacation club, not a hotel so it is what it is. Rooms quite large and clean.. well organized for a couple with children but very modern with virtually no drawer space. Nice exercise room. Free breakfast is very good. Other than these amenities, it's nothing like a big luxurious NYC hotel - no bars, lounges, comfortable lobby, etc. The staff seemed a bit stiff (not really unwelcoming but not willing to extend a late (noon?) checkout to an elite HHonors guest until the morning of checkout.)
The location is very good for theaters and other west side activities, and, it's very close to the park. A good deal would make it a 4 rating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HotelHopper3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed for two nights on a promotion deal (we are owners at another Hilton Grand Vacation Club location). The sales pitch was thankfully friendly and low key - we were out within 45 minutes.
We drove into the city and used the valet parking ($48/nt - not sure how that compares to other parking charges in the city - but the promotion gave us free parking, so we went with it). The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant and greeted us each time we entered the lobby.
There was so much to do within walking distance that we never bothered to get a taxi or ride the subway - we walked to 5th Avenue window shopping, Radio City, Rockefeller Center and NBC Studios. There are many little shops and restaurants (check out 56th St. for many ethnic food choices) and found a little deli nearby (56th again!) for bagels and muffins.
The refrigerator is small, but serviceable - there is also a fully stocked wet bar that we did not use, so I can't comment on the prices.
The room is small, but well designed with two comfortable chairs, desk, wi-fi, flat screen tv, etc. The bed was somewhat hard, but there were plenty of pillows. The bathroom is beautiful - marble and granite and very clean. Just make sure to travel with someone you know well as the shower is visible through a sliding screen in the bedroom. Kind of an odd arrangement if you need privacy.
All in all, a nice way to experience NYC. We would return with the right deal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pscho57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#198 of 469 in New York City
662 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 469 in New York City
2,860 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#24 of 469 in New York City
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#7 of 469 in New York City
711 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#23 of 469 in New York City
1,497 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $379 - $1,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing