We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely japanese food at Wall Street!”
Review of Haru Sushi

Haru Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Haru Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,824 of 14,901 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Cross street: Stone and Pearl Streets
Transit: 2, 3, 4 & 5 trains to the Wall Street Stop.
Description: Haru Sushi is a modern Japanese restaurant serving a wide variety of traditional sushi and sashimi as well as our signature specialty rolls.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

First time here on vacation with friends, love the cozy ambience and friendly staff! The food were amazing! Definitely will come back for more sushi soon

Thank StefanoMalachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haru S, Guest Relations Manager at Haru Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Stefano, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The Lobster Tacos is to die for and come with 3 pieces so if you are not hungry should go for a light lunch.

The sushi is okay but is not special or stick out.

Thank GlobetrotterDK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haru S, Guest Relations Manager at Haru Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I definitely liked this place, I went with my girlfriend and asked for some Nigiris and some sake, service was good, prices were good aswell and it became like a really fun place to be in a Friday night as a couple.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PayerMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haru S, Guest Relations Manager at Haru Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Payer, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I love Sushi and am extremely particular about who I allow to serve me a platter of Sushi. We stumbled upon the restaurant while in search of a cigar shop. Our palates pleasantly approved of our choice for the evening. Mouth watering Sushi and a great choice of appetizers. The service was excellent. The place was packed, which is always a good sign. While looking around the room, peering at friends, family, and lovers of the sort, the commonality was everyone appeared to enjoy the ambiance and the food. Big-ups to the owner/s and the Chef/s.

Thank MoAuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haru S, Guest Relations Manager at Haru Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Mo, We are happy you enjoyed the Haru experience! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

The drinks are great...always have some interesting seasonal specials that are tasty. I don't mind the price (sushi is expensive and this is New York but if you're looking for a bargin, this isn't it) and for the nice atmosphere, but I expect service to match and this place falls just short of the mark. Been here multiple times because it's conveniently located for us and it's not bad, but not can't pull the trigger for excellent. Service is seriously just OK and rolls seems to take a long time (sometimes way too long) to get to your table. Again food is good, but don't go in a hurry and don't expect much in terms of service.

Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haru S, Guest Relations Manager at Haru Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Amy,Your feedback is appreciated. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haru Sushi also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Haru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing