We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience St. Patrick's Cathedral
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$84.00
More Info
Reviews (14,957)
Filter reviews
14,957 results
Traveller rating
10,632
3,514
688
83
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,632
3,514
688
83
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light a candle stained glass attend mass sunday mass pipe organ beautiful architecture new york rockefeller center awe inspiring fifth avenue worth a visit busy city gift shop the hustle and bustle walk around catholic prayer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 14,957 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

St. Patrick's is a nice retreat in the midst of the hustle and bustle of midtown. The side chapels are beautiful.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Lenise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

My wife and I visited St Pat's on our own while the rest of the family shopped. We haven't been to this wonderful church in over 30+ years. It was a short visit, lit a few candles, said a few prayers and we were on our way, but glad we were able to squeeze in a visit to this iconic structure on 5th Ave.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

The cathedral is just beautiful - filled with stunning windows, mosaics and architecure. It is a must see for any visit to NYC. During the Christmas season it is spectacularly decorated.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Bee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Be sure to visit this beautiful church on a sunny day to be amazed by the beautiful coloured glass windows. It is only a very short walk from Rockefeller Centre and you only need half an hour to walk in and see the beautiful interior of this wonderful church. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank LaFayette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Hadn't been here in decades, felt like stepping into a time capsule. I could spend a day just looking at it all, inside and out. Loved the little gift shop too!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank JBarbW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews