We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Battery Park
from US$18.50
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$99.99
More Info
from US$47.00
More Info
Reviews (2,410)
Filter reviews
2,410 results
Traveller rating
873
1,133
348
45
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
1,133
348
45
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews statue of liberty castle clinton the staten island ferry sea glass eternal flame southern tip of manhattan hudson river bowling green lower manhattan the financial district new jersey wall street street vendors green space nice walk busy city world trade
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,410 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The waiting time to visit the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island can be daunting. However, despite the cold, and the currently scarce landscaping (due to the season), Battery Park is a very nice place to stand in line. It has a fabulous view of the islands, bathrooms, vendors, many benches to rest... I guess that during warmer months it must be absolutely gorgeous. Love the sculptures and the little castle .

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank IndraRojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

a nice place to wander through. BUT very surly people working on the tills for the ticket office not really wanting to converse with the public and the toilets were horrendous. in fact, i have never seen a toilet so dirty in my life. the cleaner eve. said this was a good day and that it sometimes takes him an hour to clean and that everyday they are that gross! heads up... use the loo somewhere else!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

A nice park to relax after your visit to Statue of Liberty tour. Ferry to statue of Liberty and Ellis island leaves just next to it. You can see the statue of Liberty from this park as well, though its far view.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank U7843IRaruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We first visited Battery Park in order to collect our tickets from Castle Clinton National Monument for a trip to Liberty Island to see the Statue of Liberty, then on to Ellis Island, before returning to Battery Park.
It was after our return to Battery Park that we had the time to have a meander around and explore the area.
If we're honest we expected Battery Park to be a bit bigger than it was, but nonetheless we did enjoy our time there.
My wife bought honey roasted nuts from one of the food carts in Battery Park and thoroughly enjoyed them!
We saw a good number of grey squirrels running around the park.
Next we saw the World War 2 Memorial, and finally my wife had a ride on the Seaglass Carousel - so yes, all in all, we had a good time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank thetravellingmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Cool park along the water. Check out on your way before or after the Statue of Liberty. Art, walking paths, history - you'll see a lot!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank supapfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews