We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING FUN TIME!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accomplice New York

Accomplice New York
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Accomplice the Village is our two hour production that takes you through the streets of adorable Greenwich Village on a rescue mission. You'll explore a few unique venues, drink a couple of delicious beverages, and of course, laugh your face off. For private groups, it can hold up to 12 people. Accomplice The Village runs year-round. Accomplice the Show also hosts a Downtown New York show and a Kid's show that takes place in Central Park! For more information, please visit our website!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AMAZING FUN TIME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This review is for Accomplice The Village. New York doesn't run in the winter months. This is truly one of the best tours I have ever been on. It was super fun! My husband and I were joined by seven other people we didn't know. One person was by themseleves on this tour and we started wondering if she was part of it, but she was just there to have a fun time. By the end we all new each other. We had to all work together to figure out the clues and which direction to go. I am already trying to schedule another trip so we can do Accomplice New York. There is beer, hot chocolate, fortune telling, and donuts. Can't give away too much....
If you want to have a unique tour of the village then this is the tour for you!! Thanks for offering this tour for us and please tell all the actors that they were very convincing!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank smcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    67
    16
    9
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mystery at the Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We did Mystery at the Museum at the American Museum of Natural History (AMNH contracts with Accomplice). My children LOVED this - both said it was their favorite thing they did in 5 days in New York. We've already agreed that we will do another Accomplice activity when we travel back to New York, or to other cities that Accomplice has branches in. Simply outstanding.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lmwsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
x Long Islander
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“If you have nothing else to do...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The premise was good but parts lagged. Some of the actors were good (kudos -- first actor and Italian guy in Little Italy) but others, boring and not in character.

The tour lasted longer than 3 hours. Maybe it was the people in our group who walked way too slow. We had theater tickets and had to bail early so I don't know how the tour ended.

There are lots of tours out there. Seek others BEFORE this one.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this is fantastic!! if you are in NYC..get tickets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

What a fun way to see the city and meet new people! We had a blast! We did the Accomplice: nyc, not the villiage. but we will do the villiage one next time we are in the city. Tips--wear comfortable shoes, lots of walking involved. be on time, don't make the others wait for you so they can get started. I had a blast, any more info will ruin the fun!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stacey207800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not really a tour. It's an Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We are New Yorkers and loved Accomplice: The Village! It's impossible to describe without giving anything away. If I could talk about it, I'd never stop gushing! You play a "game" while walking around a cool neighborhood and meeting interesting people. It's fun, creative and definitely unique. You will be blown away at the end! We can't wait to do another one.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kftoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Accomplice New York also viewed

 

Been to Accomplice New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing