We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trump Soho Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #117 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trump Soho Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Trump Soho hotel is wonderful. We had a corner room with a teriffic view. Service was wonderful from check-in to check-out. Everyone was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We were in town to celebrate daughter's birthday and visit with family members. We ended up needing space to host a last minute lunch with a group of 11 people. We were able to use The Library space -- the food and service were wonderful. THe Library is a very cozy area with a fireplace and wonderful books. THe location is great - the subway is 1/2 block and there are great shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Also, hotel offered special deal on 3 night or more stay - what a deal!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBuffalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear SBuffalano,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that Trump SoHo could assist with your celebration.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,990
    631
    196
    82
    57
See reviews for
599
1,236
136
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emo, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I took my daughter to New York for her 30th B-day. We were both 'wowed' by the room and it's decor. It spoke "luxury and comfort" to me. I must say, the beds were just too comfortable. We had a difficult time getting out of them in the AM and this was not good as us girls had shopping to do. Someone else commented about the comfort of the robes and I have to agree. A minor nit-pick was the dim lighting in the bathroom. Brighter lights around the mirror would give Trump soho a 10/10.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriewpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Loriewpg,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that Trump SoHo could be part of your daughter's celebration, and that you enjoyed the room and the beds.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 between Christmas and New Year's. A first rate experience with an unbelievable room. We selected a room with a view overlooking SOHO and the Empire State Building. The room ammenities were first rate and the staff was extraordinarily helpful. The Spa was to die for -true luxury! I can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Val_in_Boston,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including The Spa at Trump. I look forward to your return.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

got corner suite. very nice. view terrific didnt want to leave room. cheap for ny best hotel for ny ever and maybe anywhere

Room Tip: get a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bforwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear bforwv,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed the corner suite. I hope you will return again soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Amazing hotel and excellent service. Everybody at the hotel was friendly, and got some great city recommendations from the concierge. The room was one of the nicest hotel rooms, nice and clean, with great views of the city. The bed was comfortable and very fluffy with very nice sheets. Although I only stayed a short time, I highly recommend this hotel. Beyond expectations for Trump Soho. It's a fabulous place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are good here, it's a great hotel. I was on the 19th floor, so it was a good view. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Eric L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your recommendation. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Loved the Trump Soho. Great value for NYC. Rooms are a decent size - alth bathrooms are huge! with a large bathtub & separate shower. Location is a quick walk to Soho. Couple of issues: elevators can be slow during peak times (check in/out, etc). The neighbouring room decided to turn on the television at 3 am (!!) and we could hear very clearly the show. Possibly because the tvs are bolted to the shared wall? Otherwise loved the hotel...

Room Tip: go for the higher floors to take advantage of the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear slbe,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the guestroom size.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We spent 2 quick nights at the Trump Soho New York. We had arrived very early off a red eye flight and were able to check in right away AND be upgraded to a lovely, spacious 1 bedroom suite. The service was excellent and we greatly appreciated the early check-in.

The views were awesome and so relaxing! We would watch the boats and cruise ships come thru the harbor from our bed. They also leave you little candies and one night a plate of treats in our room. The room was very clean and well-appointed with lots of convenient plugs for electronics (a personal pet peeve). The bath towels were also really big and soft....love that!! I had a relaxing massage at the spa and found the gym large enough and super clean. There is also a business center in the basement with free internet and a printer which we found helpful a couple times. The location was perfect for us....an easy walk to the C/E subway and just down the street from great SOHO shopping and restaurants.

Downsides were no door to the bathroom (toilet area does have a door).....it was fine since I was traveling with my husband, but the bathroom gets really chilly after a shower with no door to shut or heat lamp to turn on. Also the bath products were not the best quality......felt a bit Holiday Inn-ish. We had room service from the late-night menu one night and breakfast daily....the service was good, but food was average at best. I would take advantage of New York's awesome food choices and skip the hotel food. We also got basically NO ATT cell phone service here especially in our room....not really their fault, but a big problem for us. Lastly, you are able to hear your neighbors through the walls (and for us, we could clearly hear the people's conversations below us). Thankfully, people weren't loud or obnoxious so it wasn't a problem for us.

Not sure if we would return, because we really love the small, boutique hotel vibe in NYC instead of the larger hotels (and our cell phones didn't work).....but def. worth checking out. The amount of space you get for the price is pretty darn good for NYC!!

Room Tip: Corner 1 bedroom suites have really great views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Teresa567,

Thank you for sharing detailed feedback about your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the views and the location. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#88 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing