We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to return again and again....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #125 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A place to return again and again....”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

It's a wonderful hotel,I will definitely go there again!!!!Great location,friendly staff,amazing view from the room(we stayed at 22nd floor).Easy access to Broadway,5th Avenue,excellent food at the restaurant.It's one of the best hotels I've ever been!!!We got room upgrade,and after a loooong flight we found chocolate covered( huge )strawberry in the room!It's our only choice when we'll return to New York.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EVALEXIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear EVALEXIA,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to your return.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,056
    646
    204
    90
    63
See reviews for
629
1,269
140
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (828)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fashionflyer1
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

It's worth visiting for the best. The place is expensive but you get what you pay for. We were upgraded and send bubbles and cupcakes for my birthday. They made our trip very special.
The location is great for those wanting to stay in Soho. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fashionflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear fashionflyer1,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that Trump SoHo could be part of your birthday celebration.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London W1
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We are regular visitors to NYC and usually stay uptown, however we decided on the new Trump SoHo as it had good reviews, was in a great location and we wanted to stay downtown for a change.

On arrival around 8.00pm we were warmly greeted by the doormen and reception staff, they couldn't have tried to be more helpful with luggage/check-in and assistance. We were offered an upgrade if we wished to pay a reduced rate, but declined as we hadn't seen the room yet that we booked.

Being on the 38th floor the room we booked was not only of good size but had superb views and offered all facilities that you could ask for. Having unpacked we went to the bar and had a light bite, where Rick the barman makes a great cocktail. The food, drink and chat were also very good. On returning to our room we noticed that there was a loud whistling noise coming from the door and when we investigated we realised it was coming from the lift core. The wind was quite strong and we felt being that close, the noise would keep us awake. Also having being placed by the lift core, we could hear other guests quite clearly, so we rang guest services to ask if we could change rooms, which to be honest was the last thing we wanted to do as we had unpacked and were travel weary.

To my surprise we were told it was not possible to be moved, the hotel was full for the next couple of days and they were sorry. I was taken aback at the attitude, having had such a friendly welcome, and knew it to be false, having been offered an upgrade earlier! We went to reception to talk to the duty manager, again the last thing we wanted to do, however resolved this and they moved us to room 3805, a junior suite, which I presume was what they had tried to sell us earlier. It was just a pity that they made the situation awkward. The new room, which was absolutely stunning. The views are just the best, as it’s a corner room, and although we didn't need or really want the extra space, as the bedroom and bathroom are the same as the room we moved from on the same floor, it was extremely comfortable.

The quality of the products, linen etc are first rate, the hotel is cool, very busy and with a great buzz and I would strongly recommend it for location, style, and comfort, together with the pricing. Downsides are that while the finishes are great they have an inherent problem which I believe they will find hard to resolve and that is insulation from internal noise. The walls are thin and we could easily hear conversation/TV from the next door room. The room below us were playing music until the early hours, and whilst it didn’t bother us too much, it does seem to be in inherent problem. Housekeeping was erratic and turndown missed on one occasion, great gym and spa, both which we used. Just one gripe that I repeatedly hate, is when they charge €15.00 a day (or any amount) for internet access in the room, its so cheapens the 5* product offering. Its free in the public areas, so someone not staying and paying room rates gets it for free! If they continue to charge they need to sort out the charging system as if you have more than one device, you have to pay each time you log on. We had to have them remove 6 charges from the bill over our 3 night stay as a result

Overall excellent and will definitely stay again when I return in May. They have a quality GM in Mr Oberoi, who has a great pedigree of hotels behind him. Nothing is ever 100%, but this came pretty close and I’m sure with him in charge any small glitches will be sorted, perhaps with exception of noise insulation .

Room Tip: Corner rooom in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fairreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Fairreviews,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the details which you have shared. I do hope that you will choose to stay downtown again on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Trump Soho hotel is wonderful. We had a corner room with a teriffic view. Service was wonderful from check-in to check-out. Everyone was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We were in town to celebrate daughter's birthday and visit with family members. We ended up needing space to host a last minute lunch with a group of 11 people. We were able to use The Library space -- the food and service were wonderful. THe Library is a very cozy area with a fireplace and wonderful books. THe location is great - the subway is 1/2 block and there are great shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Also, hotel offered special deal on 3 night or more stay - what a deal!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBuffalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear SBuffalano,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that Trump SoHo could assist with your celebration.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emo, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I took my daughter to New York for her 30th B-day. We were both 'wowed' by the room and it's decor. It spoke "luxury and comfort" to me. I must say, the beds were just too comfortable. We had a difficult time getting out of them in the AM and this was not good as us girls had shopping to do. Someone else commented about the comfort of the robes and I have to agree. A minor nit-pick was the dim lighting in the bathroom. Brighter lights around the mirror would give Trump soho a 10/10.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriewpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Loriewpg,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that Trump SoHo could be part of your daughter's celebration, and that you enjoyed the room and the beds.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 between Christmas and New Year's. A first rate experience with an unbelievable room. We selected a room with a view overlooking SOHO and the Empire State Building. The room ammenities were first rate and the staff was extraordinarily helpful. The Spa was to die for -true luxury! I can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Val_in_Boston,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, including The Spa at Trump. I look forward to your return.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

got corner suite. very nice. view terrific didnt want to leave room. cheap for ny best hotel for ny ever and maybe anywhere

Room Tip: get a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bforwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear bforwv,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed the corner suite. I hope you will return again soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#108 of 467 in New York City
1,250 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#162 of 467 in New York City
1,394 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#77 of 467 in New York City
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#85 of 467 in New York City
524 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#71 of 467 in New York City
452 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#84 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing