We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
131
266
111
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
266
111
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district battery park brooklyn bridge rooms are small breakfast room lower manhattan statue of liberty new york the staten island ferry breakfast was included subway station yogurt budget hotel bed was comfortable enjoyed my stay booked this hotel location is great
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 576 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This is the average NYC business hotel. Small room (albeit with about 15 more inches in the room than another chain's similar class hotel in the same neighborhood) with just enough space in the bathroom to squeeze in and close the door for a shower.

The bed in the room, however, is unforgivably uncomfortable. It is lumpy-in-areas/rock-hard-in-others and about 6 inches too short for an average man to relax in with his feet dangling off the edge. If the point of a hotel is to have a place to sleep and relax at night, this one fails miserably.

Breakfast is typical unwrapped breads and sweets, with the classic combination of overripe and underripe fruit all in a stainless stacking rack, plus the mass produced hot stuff and beverages that have similarity to juice (the same as any hotel in this class, this one does nothing different, for better or worse). The staff is friendly enough, but like most hotels in this class, you'll generally only see 1 of them at a time, as the category is designed to run with minimal personnel. The fitness center is poorly maintained, with a loose belt on the treadmill and missing weights in the rack.

Without any standout features and the poor bed, this is a absolutely 'stay away'. There are far better options in the class and price point within walking distance of this location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hello Eric C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, NY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding theroom size, bed firmness and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

It was a very small room with loud street noise. The room was comfortable otherwise, and is a short walking distance to the seaport, which has restaurants. Also a short walk to a view of the Statue of Liberty and other touristy areas. Clean. The breakfast was ok.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zak Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi japharl,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our locations to be convenient for your needs. However, I regret to your dismay about the street noise. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great.

We appreciate you as our guest and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel recently for a couple nights for a friend's wedding. Hotel was clean and in a great convenient location but left much to be desired. The room had no insulation from noise, so sounds from the street, next door construction, and even hallway activity were very loud and interrupted our sleep. Wall air unit was also extremely loud. We were also unable to get a bottle of water in-house late at night. All vending machines were completely sold out of all drinks and nobody at the front desk answered when we called down to inquire. Lastly, shower curtain was flimsy and not properly weighted so the bathroom floor flooded each time we used the shower. This is an ok place to stay if your are looking for a no frills experience in a good location, but be sure to bring your own ear plugs and bottled water to avoid the issues we faced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello Suzanne V,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our property clean. However, I understand that we failed to make your stay more comfortable due to the noise challenges, the condition of the bathroom and the vending machine. I am sorry for any inconveniences you may have faced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I stayed at this location for a series of business meetings in the area. It is located within walking distance of many Wall Street attractions, China Town and Little Italy. Check-in was efficient and the staff friendly. The room was clean and adequate. The toilet in my room ran occasionally but closing the door helped with that. The bed was comfortable and the amenities made for a good stay. I misplaced my check-out receipt and had to call 2 weeks after my stay to get a new one. The staff was very helpful and quickly sent me a replacement. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theladyknownascady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and new. Value for money was good. Just in front away of federal reserve and walking distance away from bull statue and other interesting site, the location is recommended if you want to explore south part of the city.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeffreycatanjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews