We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$249
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$210
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
126
260
109
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
260
109
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtbattery parkbrooklyn bridgerooms are smallbreakfast roomstatue of libertylower manhattannew yorkthe staten island ferrywalking distancesubway stationbreakfast was includedyogurtbudget hotelaround the cornerquiet at nightbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 560 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Convenient location to 2-3 subway. Friendly staff especially lady in the free breakfast room. Room was small but that is to be expected in NYC. In somewhat poorer shape than other HI Expresses we have stayed in. Could use some refurbishing. The hair dryer holder fell off wall first day and was never repaired. The AC unit was unusually load. The drain stopper for the tub/shower wouldn't stay open so tun filled with water during shower. Small annoyances that could have and should have been easily remedied.

Room Tip: 23 floors; the higher the better to avoid the street noise. On 15 the noise was not bad.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 693michaeljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear 693michaeljc,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write the review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to see the high rating you gave on staff service and hotel cleanliness. However, we apologize you were let down by the condition of some of the amenities in the room. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be given additional attention. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for review and will be a basis for an improvement.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

If you plan on spending almost no time in your room, then these teeny tiny rooms are acceptable. Plus the closet is a free-standing unit in a corner with room for very few clothes and shoes. On the plus side, the employees are simply outstanding. Superb customer service skills. Breakfast is adequate and location is great for the financial district, but for the best shopping, it is not convenient. And affordable for Manhattan.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nballou S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that our room size did not meet your expectation NYC rooms are relatively small.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This is the average NYC business hotel. Small room (albeit with about 15 more inches in the room than another chain's similar class hotel in the same neighborhood) with just enough space in the bathroom to squeeze in and close the door for a shower.

The bed in the room, however, is unforgivably uncomfortable. It is lumpy-in-areas/rock-hard-in-others and about 6 inches too short for an average man to relax in with his feet dangling off the edge. If the point of a hotel is to have a place to sleep and relax at night, this one fails miserably.

Breakfast is typical unwrapped breads and sweets, with the classic combination of overripe and underripe fruit all in a stainless stacking rack, plus the mass produced hot stuff and beverages that have similarity to juice (the same as any hotel in this class, this one does nothing different, for better or worse). The staff is friendly enough, but like most hotels in this class, you'll generally only see 1 of them at a time, as the category is designed to run with minimal personnel. The fitness center is poorly maintained, with a loose belt on the treadmill and missing weights in the rack.

Without any standout features and the poor bed, this is a absolutely 'stay away'. There are far better options in the class and price point within walking distance of this location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hello Eric C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, NY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding theroom size, bed firmness and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

It was a very small room with loud street noise. The room was comfortable otherwise, and is a short walking distance to the seaport, which has restaurants. Also a short walk to a view of the Statue of Liberty and other touristy areas. Clean. The breakfast was ok.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank japharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi japharl,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our locations to be convenient for your needs. However, I regret to your dismay about the street noise. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great.

We appreciate you as our guest and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel recently for a couple nights for a friend's wedding. Hotel was clean and in a great convenient location but left much to be desired. The room had no insulation from noise, so sounds from the street, next door construction, and even hallway activity were very loud and interrupted our sleep. Wall air unit was also extremely loud. We were also unable to get a bottle of water in-house late at night. All vending machines were completely sold out of all drinks and nobody at the front desk answered when we called down to inquire. Lastly, shower curtain was flimsy and not properly weighted so the bathroom floor flooded each time we used the shower. This is an ok place to stay if your are looking for a no frills experience in a good location, but be sure to bring your own ear plugs and bottled water to avoid the issues we faced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello Suzanne V,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our property clean. However, I understand that we failed to make your stay more comfortable due to the noise challenges, the condition of the bathroom and the vending machine. I am sorry for any inconveniences you may have faced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews