We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,920)
Filter reviews
5,920 results
Traveller rating
3,200
2,079
499
92
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,200
2,079
499
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarefree laundrynew yorkfull size fridgefridge freezerstove topbus stationsmall kitchennever felt unsafethe breakfast areabagelscomplimentary breakfastlower floorhell's kitchenfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,328 - 3,333 of 5,920 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was our first trip to NYC so we were a little apprehensive. We chose the Staybridge Suites Hotel as a result of reviews in Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. It is in a great location within walking distance of Times Square and many of the sights we wanted to see. For sights too far to walk the "Hop-ON-Hop-Off" bus stops and public transport are very close. We felt very safe walking in this area, even when returning to the hotel close to midnight. When we checked in at night after a long flight the receptionist, Senada, was so cheerful, positive, and helpful that we felt "at home" immediately. The concierge recommended several restaurants within walking distance and the one we selected from her list was excellent. The hotel was VERY CLEAN - an important point for us. The breakfast buffet, which is included in the room rate, was good and the staff who looked after it kept the tables clean and the buffet dishes replenished. All of the hotel staff we met in the halls, elevators, etc. were very cheerful and seemed to enjoy their work and take pride in doing a good job. A unique feature for us was the FREE Happy Hour on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 to 7:00. It included beer, wine, cheese, crackers, chips and dip, and two or three hot items. We really enjoyed the opportunity to relax after a day of sightseeing and found that it was a great way to meet other tourists and share tips. The one negative for us - the hotel is very "Pet Friendly" - a problem for people like me who are allergic to animal hair.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on a higher floor. It meant that the other buildings that we were looking into were further away, giving us a feeling of space.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrynnyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

A group of us chose the Staybridge for 3 nights in April, 2012. It was our first time in New York, and the location is perfect for walking or using public transportation. We arrived on Amtrak at Penn Station (Madison Square Garden) and walked with our wheeled bags to the hotel, about 10 minutes. Getting around is easy. We caught the subway right across the street at the Port Authority. It's a five minute walk to Times Square, the Theater district, and good shopping near Macys in the other direction. We also walked to Central Park, but that was a bit far. The rooms are large and very clean, with a nice little kitchen that has a full size fridge, two burners, a microwave oven, a dishwasher, and all the cookware and dishware you need, even wine glasses! We didn't cook, but loved the fridge for keeping drinks and snacks cold, and the microwave for warming up leftovers. The free breakfast was delicious and so convenient before a big day on the town. We got an early start each day (7:00am) so were able to avoid waiting for breakfast or elevators. We never had to wait long for the elevators as others had.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the 18th floor with a view of the Empire State Building.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molokaigirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our recent April vacation with our teen and tween daughters. This place is new, clean, and well located near Broadway. Staff are friendly and courteous, with special kudos to Sunny, a doorman who went out of his way to point out available elevators, help stow our bags so we could wander the city the second day after we checked out, and even had the courtesy to give us room keys to use the hotel bathrooms on our arrival to get our bags and our car. The deal that includes valet parking next door is also a very good value and convenient. As others have said, the rooms and bathrooms are a bit snug, but they are clean, the shower is beautiful, and the beds are comfortable. Having the kitchenette also is a big plus. The breakfast the next morning adds to the value. It is not the best breakfast we've ever had, but was solidly good, with either scrambled eggs or mini-omelets, a choice of breakfast meats, toast, muffins, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in March. It was my first time in New York and the location was brilliant for exploring all the sights. Approximately 5 mins from Times Square on foot and ideal if you wanted to catch the metro at Port Authority. When the receptionist learnt that it was my first time in New York, he allocated us a room with a view of the Empire State building. We only ate breakfast once in the hotel, it was difficult to find a table, but the food was adequate and there was plenty of choice. The staff were always helpful and polite. The bar is a nice place to relax after an evening out and was never very busy whilst we were there. The room was big compared to some city hotels, and the kitchenette facilities were good and would suit a family wanting to do some cooking in the hotel. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to New York. Good value for money and well located.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Empire State.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

OMG the seven of us were in complete awe of this establishment. Great rooms, great breakfast, great happy hour, just about "great" everything. I have read other reviews and any further comments on my part, would just be repetitious. We stayed for a week in New York and after each day's outing, we were always looking forward to returning to our apartments to unwind.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grange53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Hello and Thank you for commenting on our hotel!

We appreciate every single comment thats posted, so we encourage all of our guests to write a review even though it may be repetitive, it still means a lot to the team!!

We are very happy to hear the seven of you enjoyed your time around the city and that our goal in offering the comforts of home has succeeded with you!

Come visit us again sometime soon!
Best Wishes the Staybridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews