We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #117 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Andaz last weekend for three nights. We were in the city to see The Boss at MSG. Although the concert was obviously the highlight of the weekend, our stay at the Andaz was the cherry on top!
Let me start by saying, upon our arrival we were greeted by a lovely woman who immediately offered us a drink such as water, latte, tea etc. What a nice touch, especially after a day's work, a flight and a then a cab ride from Newark Airport.
When we got to our room, our immediate reaction was WOW! We have stayed in three other NYC city hotels off Time Square, but they were very small. This room had high ceilings, a banquette on window, a huge walk-in shower, deep tub, and just lots of space. It was very cozy and chic and welcoming. Each day healthy chips, dark chocolate, and a organic granola bar were provided free of charge. We also had a fridge in our room with water, Coke, tonic water, club soda, ginger ale, and all on the house. Nice touches.
The room offered two robes and comfy slippers to make us feel at home.
I guess that's how I would describe the hotel. The hotel staff made us feel like we were special guests in their home. We travel a lot and are usually loyal to another higher end hotel chain, but when we found this one on Expedia, and the price was only $179 per night, including a fabulous free breakfast each morning, we thought this was too good to be true. Regarding breakfast...wow...my husband loves oysters...they had oysters on ice as one of the items in the buffet. I usually chose an omelette or Eggs Benedict off the menu...all free.

The hotel was a two minute walk to subway. We were in Time Square in ten minutes, for a mere $2.50 each way. It was perfect.

I have been raving about this hotel to family and friends and would, without hesitation, stay here again in a heartbeat! LOVE IT!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Magnificent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,962)
There are newer reviews for Andaz Wall Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 2,962 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Biggest room ever in Gotham. Great weekend price. Nice amenities wonderful people. However it's time for Hyatt to ban smoking. We didn't know this and got a smoking room. Barf! C'mon folks, the Surgeon General announced this in 1960. End it. Now.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Clemmie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We chose the Andaz because of the great rate we got and because we wanted to stay in a different part of the city. The Andaz is at the corner of Wall and Water Streets, and is in walking distance of the Brooklyn Bridge, South Street Seaport, Battery Park/Statue of Liberty, and the Staten Island Ferry.

Check-in is done by hotel staff using hand-held iPads. Kyle, who did our check-in, was full of information. He upgraded us to a large king room because the hotel was sold-out and it was the only room that would be ready in less than a few hours. The room was huge by NYC standards with a soaking tub, a walk-in shower that could hold 5 people, and a closet that rotated. Everything except the alcohol in the minibar was free. You can sit in the soaking sub and watch TV through a window to the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband, 3 month old daughter, and I had an unexpected stay here. The rooms are very modern, the beds extremely comfortable, the showers amazing, & the staff very helpful & accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PelPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

What a great value! Rooms in mid-town were going for $600+ a night; Andaz Wall Street was around $200. Room was large and comfortable, nice TV in room, free non-alcoholic drinks & snacks!
Positives:
1) Room - We had the large King room. It was quite spacious and included a large shower and bathtub. Had blackout shades that you could raise/lower with a bedside button.
2) Breakfast - Had free breakfast included in our rates. Weekend brunch included all the non-alcoholic drinks, an entree, side, and buffett (oysters, shrimp, pastries, cereal, etc.) for one price ($36 i think).
3) Happy hour - Every night we were there from 6-8 that had complimentary wine and coffee in the lobby. Wine wasn't bad.
Negative:
1) Room - The lights were somewhat difficult to use. They had different setting (work, nighlight, all on, etc), but in the two days I was there I didn't quite get a hang of it.
2) Check-in - I'm not sure why, but I like lines. The roving check in agents were good, but they don't necessarily go to who should be next. But they were friendly and helpful.

Other:
1) Location wasn't that bad. A quick $20 cab ride got us to mid-town for dinner. During the day we got on the subway pretty close to hotel. Also, it was nice to be in a quiet part of the city too.

First time for me in the Andaz branded hotel and I was impressed. Would definitely try it again.

Room Tip: Pearl st side of hotel was quiet. Not sure how water st side was.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_OClock_Somewhere11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I've stayed in some fairly swanky hotels in my time on business and on holiday, but I can say that this is one (if not the best) of the best Hotels I've stayed in.

It has it all, location, customer service (best service I've received for a long time) and Breakfast is amazing.

Upon check-in I was offered a glass of wine (Comp) and was checked-in via a wireless terminal sat down.

I was upgraded as a Diamond Member and given access to the fridge in my room (as normal for a Diamond)

Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthudski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

You might need to take the subway or a cab to get to Times Squares and other atractions, but it's worth it. The hotel is beautiful, modern, very clean, the staff is just wonderful and for the price it is a good deal. It's one of the best places I've stayed in my live.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyoffivefromFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 468 in New York City
468 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 468 in New York City
1,635 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#84 of 468 in New York City
2,502 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#102 of 468 in New York City
1,501 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#240 of 468 in New York City
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#96 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $284 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing