We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,215)
Filter reviews
3,215 results
Traveller rating
2,108
731
221
99
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,108
731
221
99
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district non alcoholic beverages large king room the free mini bar battery park south street seaport new york stock exchange lower manhattan blackout shades soaking tub staten island ferry huge shower rain shower complimentary wine statue of liberty modern design
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 3,215 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived (and it after midnight when we arrived). The room was comfortable and spacious with a TV and spacious bathroom. There were complimentary soft drinks and snacks in the room. In the lobby there were complimentary hot drinks throughout the day and night as well as a complimentary wine reception every evening between 6:30 and 7:30. The staff were friendly and hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. It is close to Battery Park and the 9/11 Memorial and Musueum. There is a subway station close by and buses to get you to Midtown and Uptown easily.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hippolyta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Hippolyta73,
Thank you for your recent stay here at Andaz Wall Street and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your accommodation, the hotel’s amenities and your interactions with our team. Our goal is to make you feel at home, and it appears we did just that on your visit. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, I'm looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Please let us know if we can help make a future reservation.
All the best,
Rusty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Very smart hotel in an excellent location. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. Great location. Close to several subway stations, a short ride away from Times Square and Central Park. Walkable to Ground Zero and the Freedom Tower. A must see together with the memorial museum. Only slight criticism I would make is that it's noisy from early in the morning. Lots of construction work and traffic (even on the 17th floor). I suspect most other hotels would be the same and they do provide earplugs. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank DougWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016

The hotel was great. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 days and we liked that it was quieter than Time Square or Central Park, but within a short distance of them. The shower and tub were see through, which was fine for us, but would not have liked this at all if I was not with a romantic partner. The toilet was as well, which we didn't really like. We wished the toilet had an actual solid door. Breakfast was overpriced and free coffee was not good, but within walking distance of better breakfast places. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. We received a room upgrade bc our room was not ready when we got there.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Brianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Very pleasant stay at this financial district hotel with easy shopping and dining nearby. Comfy room, nice shower, great free mini bar (excluding alcohol). Quick 2 block walk to subway station, and just a short walk to the 9/11 museum and the new freedom tower. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Pablopelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I've never stayed at an Andaz property before. It's very modern & incredibly clean. The staff is fantastic. There are a number of little perks such as a privacy shade to darken the room, several lighting options to fit any mood and complimentary robe & slippers. I wouldn't ordinarily stay at a property of this caliber for a family trip, especially one where we spent little to no time in the room, but it was a better price point than many of the lower-end hotels in the tourist areas of NYC - plus parking is cheaper in this area than Time Square.

If given the chance, I'd stay here again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank HardToPlease72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews