We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“close to the subway”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC00063.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG DSC00093.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG
DSC00093.JPG
DSC00094.JPG
DSC00096.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tntmolone...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“close to the subway”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the apartment it was all it was advertised to be . Milton was great very helpful . The only negative was that I did request a ground floor apartment because of health issues but ended up on the 2nd floor. My husband has bad knees and I have bad ankles and after a long day sightseeing the two flights of stairs were daunting but the apartment was clean and comfortable and the bed was great. The neighbourhood was fun and vibrant with the friendliest people around.If you stay here 125th street is a must with all the street stalls and beautiful personalities we will never forget. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!
Liked least: the steps !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathxman
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked New York to celebrate my husbands 50 birthday and after I booked the flights I started looking a accommodation prices and soon realised my budget would not stretch to a hotel in central manhattan. After extensive research I found this apartment, I must admit I was a little apprehensive about the location but I couldn't have been more wrong. The apartment was fantastic, Milton was fantastic, the area was fantastic, Harlem feels perfectly safe, the apartment is seconds for the tube which links quickly to wherever you want to go. There are plenty of fantastic restaurants around the corner so you don't have to travel in the evening if you don't want to. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivie R
1 review
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment rental is great because of Milton. He is the nicest person we've probably met in New York. He met us at the apartment and gave us the keys and even helped us settle in (carry our bags up, give extra towels).

I told him before we left that I'd wished we stayed at his apartment when we went to New York last Christmas/New Year. But I guess now we know. If we ever go back again, we'll definitely stay here again.

Subway is really close just a half a block away! A lot of restaurants around the block, but these restaurants are a little expensive for a short trip, so we ventured out in the Lower Manhattan area. Although, we did have 2 Bros Pizza ($1 slices) and Popeye's which are a couple blocks from the apartment. Also, the apartment is totally safe in my honest opinion. Although, coming from Vancouver,BC, I was a little skeptical at first because I wasn't used to seeing that much street vendors. But they are totally fine as long as you don't mess with them I guess.

It is very convenient from LaGuardia airport where we flew in. One bus ride for about 30-45 mins. I definitely recommend flying to LaGuardia if you're staying around Harlem. It is also less busier airport even when checking in!

Overall, great experience and nothing to complain at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emil H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Owner Milton has become part of the Family.... Very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The Apartment was Beautiful, everything was accessible.... From the trains to the Buses.... But what made the Apartment Perfect was.... Milton always being there for you... I will Plan to go next Year for two Weeks... Looking Forward to it...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mines2005
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Harlem is a colorful and cheerful place to stay. The flat is perfect for 4 persons, it is as what the pictures show. The owner of the building, Mr Milton Wilson is the best!!. I hardly recommend to rent this place.
Milton as I told you I will visit you again next May.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husker64
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Decision”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

So glad that we decided to rent this charming townhouse in Harlem. It was everything the owner said it was. We had a two block ride to the subway station and a ten minute ride to time square. It was very quite and comfortable. The owner is a very nice gentleman that immediately made us feel welcomed. Would definitely rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naydita
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Gem”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was by far the perfect place for my partner and I. This beautiful gem is only walking distance to Fabulous restaurants, shopping, train stations, and much more. Only 20 minutes away from Times Square and other major attractions. Parking was NEVER a problem. We stayed in this beautiful, cozy studio that felt like home. When we arrived, we immediately wanted to stay in. Mr Wilson was very accommodating, professional, easy going and a pleasure to do business with. He is very knowledgeable of the area and knows the history of the Harlem community. I will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing