We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
707
102
24
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
102
24
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room floor to ceiling windows kit kemp firmdale hotels honesty bar soho area new york luxury boutique hotel quiet street restaurant staff deluxe room rooms are beautiful favorite hotel in nyc room service is perfect stay concierge service hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 844 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a charming hotel in the middle of Soho created by the talented Kit Kemp. Her interiors are warm and friendly in atmosphere. I wouldn't like to live like this at home, but here it really works. The rooms have large floor to ceiling metal windows which gives you a real Manhattan loft feeling, very nicely done. The bathrooms are spacious and they have a great shower. Breakfast is very nice indeed and they serve beautiful scones, danish with preserves, fresh fruit,different yoghurts, eggs ,bagels etc
I love the fact that you walk strait out from the hotel and are in the middle of Soho, not great if you are on a business trip and need to be mid town as it takes time to travel in NY but perfect for a weekend away. The staff is very friendly and will help you book a table at Balthazar which is literally 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: I think that when booking a room here, you should be on floor 4 or above, this will get you a nice charming feeling of being in a loft in Manhattan
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimmi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Good quality Soho Hotel and I prefer to the James and Soho. More of a boutique feel and much better location than the other two mentioned. Personally I would like a bath which many rooms do not have. Gym is basic but sufficient. Staff very helpful and honesty bar useful if you want a quick drink.

Room Tip: Higher floors but to be honest I did not find Crosby Street to be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EdwinXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2015

My new favorite hotel in NYC. Exceptional service combined with accommodations that are both luxurious and make you feel at home. The staff couldn't be better and the hotel has the feel of an english boutique hotel with a strong influence from the NYC modern art scene. This is far and away my first choice when staying in manhattan.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cdoggett001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2015

We are fans of the firmdale line of hotels, most notably the Soho Hotel in London. If you can't get to London, this is the next best thing. The staff are incredibly customer focused and are there to help. The decor is bright, comfortable and unique. It is not a clubby W hotel. It is sophisticated and English. The rooms are super quiet and well appointed with a walk in shower and great water pressure. The beds are super comfortable. The fitness is open only to guest and very clean and complete. You cannot go wrong, especially with the location in the center of Soho. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Johnanddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

I just completed a three night stay in a deluxe room (high floor).
I have stayed at several Firmdale hotels in London, but this was my first visit to the Crosby Street Hotel.
Great service, and the food was excellent. I was a little bit disappointed with the room size/value. The room was great and well appointed, but small for almost $800 per night.
I will return because the atmosphere and service continue to impress me.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Sailsurfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews