We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
709
102
25
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
102
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room floor to ceiling windows kit kemp firmdale hotels honesty bar honor bar new york luxury boutique hotel quiet street deluxe room restaurant staff rooms are beautiful favorite hotel in nyc perfect stay room service is concierge service around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 847 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Well what can I say other than amazing. We went to New York at the last minute to get married! We stayed at the Crosby and they went out of their way to ensure all of our needs were met. They found me a stylist who did my hair and make up, she went beyond my expectations. They sorted our car hire and driver for the day. They recommended a fantastic French restaurant for our romantic wedding meal, just the two of us. When we arrived at the restaurant the Crosby had ensured that we were served 2 glasses of champagne on arrival on them, nice touch! The hotel itself is really lovely. Our room was beautifully decorated and we had floor to ceiling windows with a great view of NYC. We had a great meal in the restaurant and some fabulous cocktails at the bar. All the staff were superb, great attitudes, super helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. You must try this place!

Date of stay: June 2015
4  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Crosby Street but we have visited Soho, Charlotte Street and Covent Garden Hotels in London. Has exactly the same feel and standards as the others. Delightful staff with nothing too much trouble for any of them. Rooms have every convenience and we loved the floor to ceiling windows which meant we had lots of light. Quiet and peaceful but full of atmosphere and we would recommend to anyone staying in New York. Service slightly patchy at breakfast but otherwise a faultless stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlisonB920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

My husband and I have stayed a few times at the Crosby Street Hotel and each time has been fantastic. The location is perfect. The cobblestone street is quaint and makes you forget that you are in the heart of NYC for a moment, but then you round the corner and everything is at your fingertips! Shopping, restaurants, people watching, etc... Our room this most recent visit was on the 11th floor and had a great view, fabulous bathroom, and amazing amenities! The courtyard of the hotel is incredibly relaxing and inviting. The staff is helpful, kind, and not at all pretentious, which could easily be the case with a hotel of this caliber. This is our go-to hotel in NYC and I can't see that changing any time soon! Must visit Parm for lunch (around the corner on Mulberry Street)... it's insanely delicious!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lola216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Warm and cozy hotel in a great area in NYC. Very good breakfast, in great looking restaurant. The rooms are on the smaller side but well done. Good concierge service. We would go back, location is great.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gertineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Without doubt, our favourite place to stay in NYC. Friendly and attentive service, and a very helpful concierge - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully decorated, good quality linen and the beds very comfortable. On this last visit our room was close to the service elevator but we didn't hear a thing.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrandmrs_snuffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews