We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC00051.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG DSC00041.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG
DSC00041.JPG
DSC00044.JPG
DSC00048.JPG
DSC00047.JPG
DSC00043.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lewisange...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveled to Harlem for a Birthday celebration and was truly grateful to find Milton and his charming apartment. The apartment is centrally located to most Harlem historical sites, dining, shopping, subway, street vendors and much more. Milton's hospitality was top notch and I can't wait to visit again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
network22...
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Milton was the best host and the apartment was very nice, It was very clean and everything functioned well. I plan to return for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonC09...
Coatbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay and Milton is a lovely host”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First ever visit to New York and a memorbale one. Milton is a lovely person who made our stay very enjoyable. Apartment was in a good area with lovely people. A stone's throw from the subway taking you to Times Square and other attractions. We hope to return and would definitely look at booking this accomodation again. Fabulous experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 50th Birthday Destination”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment with a little trepidation as we're from Scotland although my wife is Irish and to say we are pale skinned is an understatement at least lol.

We had an absolute ball for our ten nights in New York and this is a terrific base. The hugely friendly, kind and helpful owner Milton gave us great advice for getting around and about from our arrival.

We felt welcome and safe throughout our stay , indeed I have felt more threatened in most UK cities on any given night than we did in Harlem.It's also only fifty yards from the 2 and 3 lines on the subway which takes you directly into downtown or out to the Bronx Zoo ( recommended ) as well as being ten minutes from Yankee stadium.

The bus leaves from outside the very busy and popular Corner Social bar on the corner and drops you back from downtown across the road.

The apartment has everything you need , clean linen, towels, big fridge and freezer, kettle, toaster, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of mugs, plates, cutlery and glasses and iron in the cupboard. All you need for a home away from home really.

I genuinely wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience.
Liked least: Not sure really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernee201...
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome and a great stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying 10 nights in this Harlem apartment in a lovely old brownstone with lots of original character. The apartment had everything we needed including a coffee machine, microwave, useful little kitchen and a good bathroom with a nice shower and bath tub.There were lovely little details like umbrellas to borrow if needed. It was spacious and we enjoyed having access to the garden out the back, which seemed a bit of a treat in the big city. There were three of us, myself and my partner and another friend and we all had plenty of room. One of the nicest parts about staying in this apartment was meeting and chatting with the apartment's owner, Milton Wilson. He made us feel so welcome and was such a great ambassador for his city and neighbourhood. He was a great host!
Harlem was a really interesting place to stay. It was a lively place and had a real community feel.The subway was very close and we used it all the time to get around the city and always felt perfectly safe, even quite late at night. We thought this apartment was great value as New York accommodation is generally very expensive. We would happily stay here again if we got the chance. Thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property was so close to public transportation. Amazing Host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisacochr...
Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had no clue what treasure awaited me in Historic Harlem”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Being from a small-town where most of my commutes are exclusively stop signs, I was terrified having to drive into NYC! Of course I got lost and called Milton for directions and he promptly found me and escorted me safely to his personal secured parking lot next to our brownstone. Milton COULD NOT be more accommodating and kind. Our historic brownstone has been beautifully restored and nicely furnished. Walks to the subway are just a few blocks away. I traveled with my daughters ages 11 & 13 and we felt safe staying in Harlem and enjoyed the diversity We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Milton's hospitality
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing