We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lawrence Is a great host!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lawrence Is a great host!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very flexible landlord,early check-in,late check- out and he will do all what he can to please his
guests..
If you are physically fit to climb three floors then this is your place in Chelsea,you are in the centre of everything...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment at excellent location”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is great. Excellent quality of facilities and décor, comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, well fitted kitchen. We felt at home from the very first moment. The balcony is a dream, overlooking a green lung in the middle of Chelsea.
Location can't be better: access to several subway lines and very convenient for restaurants and markets in the neighborhood, Walking distance from Soho and Greenwich Village.
Lawrence & Alba have been very kind and helpful at booking and checking in.
Next time in NY, we will certainly like to be in this apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of premises and location
Liked least: Three floors by stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week stay in Lawrence's lovely apartment in Chelsea and we have nothing but praise. On arrival it was very clean and well presented and felt like home immediately. The huge bed was extremely comfortable, there was plenty of hanging space for clothes and the kitchen was well equipped. The lounge room was so homely with a very comfortable sofa and chairs and a flat panel TV, it was lovely to relax there after a busy day of sightseeing. Having a small balcony was a bonus to sit on and have a drink on in the evenings. The location is so perfect with three different subway stations within very easy walking distance and two supermarkets close by. We could get to anywhere we wanted to on the subway very quickly, it was so convenient. Chelsea Markets, the Highline, Union Sq and Washington Sq were all within walking distance, as were many nice restaurants. Lawrence was so helpful with everything, we are just sorry we never met him in person. We would highly recommend the apartment to anyone who wants a spacious, clean and convenient place in a lovely location. The only thing that may be an inconvenience for some people was the lack of lift, not that it was problem for us but maybe anyone with mobility issues may find it difficult. Thank you Lawrence, we loved your apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean apartment in a great location
Liked least: No lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcro2015
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Well worth the stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

From start to finish staying here was fantastic! Lawrence made the process easy for a first time holiday rental traveller. Then we actually arrived and were so very happy, it was exactly what we hoped it would be! The apartment was clean, neat and tidy, with all of the amenities for the perfect home away from home. Having a glass of wine on your 'own' (for your stay ha-ha) balcony while looking directly at the Empire State Building spire is an amazing feeling. The apartment's location is second to none, you are able to easily access the subway on either 7th or 8th avenue, easy trips into midtown, downtown or further on to Brooklyn was simple and makes finding your way around easy....that is if you can drag yourself out of Chelsea and the West Village, which are perfect neighbourhoods for wandering, exploring and allowing yourself to find new and unique treasures! For this Melbourne girl (and complete self confessed coffee snob) one of the BEST things was to find an amazing Australian café Bluestone Lane only a quick 5 minute walk away from our front door, with that our need/want/desire for some Australian style espresso was quickly and happily fixed. Would I stay here again, obviously, YES! Every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Walking up the building stairs with luggage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetsGoSan...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply terrific”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We've stayed in several apts in NYC and this was by far the best. Nice and spacious, well appointed, QUIET but convenient to subway, restaurants, great market nearby and close to the High Line and Chelsea Market. A really nice balance of location, activity, proximity to the restaurants and shops, but also privacy and a relaxing environment. Lawrence was just delightful and made everything super easy. He was very responsive to our texts and phone calls upon arrival and during our stay. Because the apt is on the courtyard side of the building it is extremely quiet and the views are just wonderful. Bed was verrryyy comfy - and a king size - not easy to find with an apt rental. I would recommend staying in this apartment without hesitation. The only negative - if it really is a negative - is that the apt is up three flights of stairs - but once you get your luggage up it's not really an issue - and hey, it's New York so that's just part of being in an apt there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect blend of location, comfort and quiet
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best rental apartment in NYC”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had the privilege of stayed in this fabulous apartment for almost two weeks while working in New York recently. The location is fantastic - in the heart of Chelsea, close to major subway lines (handy for visiting friends in Brooklyn and the upper west side) and walking distance to some of the city's best restaurants and bars. The apartment itself is perfect - beautifully decorated with quality furniture and artwork, large and very comfortable bed, great shower/bath, fast internet connection and a secluded private terrace. Lawrence was a gorgeous and generous host - nothing was too much trouble. And the bonus - when I found out he was a well known hair stylist I did something I'd been wanting to do for years - cut my hair short. Now I have the most amazing new look and of course will have to come back for regular cuts! Thank you so much Lawrence - your generosity and attention to detail made my time in NYC this summer extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The aesthics of the apartment, the bed and the balcony and the fact that everying worked
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing