We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nolitan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$314
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$459
US$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$140
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
671
228
49
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
228
49
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilliamsburg bridgekenmare streetbalcony roomlower east sidenew yorkroof terracewine and cheeserooms are smallmanhattan skylinethe empire state buildingstreet noisewalking distancerestaurants and shopsturn down servicelittle touchesevery eveningcontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The staff made us very welcome as soon as we arrived. The room was great; very clean with an amazing view. The location is excellent for all the major attractions but you also feel like you are in the real New York. There are loads of restaurants and bars nearby. It is a great place to be. It has a really relaxed atmosphere but the service is first class. We spent two nights at The Nolitan Hotel and it made our trip to New York very special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

my husband and i are NYC residents but stayed in the hotel for our anniversary. it was fine... but not worth the expense. last year we stayed at the nearby Mondrian, which was amazing, gorgeous and fun (and even less expensive than the Nolitan). The rooms here were very small and the balcony overlooks ugly, busy Kenmare street. The Nolitan didn't do anything wrong necessarily, but they didn't do anything right either. Stay at the Mondrian, the Bowery or the Standard EV instead. Same price, MUCH better experience. This place is ok if you really just want a small, boxy, clean room in a good neighborhood. If you want to step into another world, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My second time staying at The Nolitan and it's still the best - fantastic design, friendly staff and great location in the heart of Nolita. I loved the addition of benches on the balconies - nice way to start or end the day looking out over the city.

I'm looking forward to my next stay here, I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are nice for fresh air and feeling the energy of the city. Most hotels in NYC don't have this option.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanEsperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very good. Not the cheapest, but clean, comfortable and great location. Good design and ambiance, it felt 'cool'.

Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home.

There was a tapping noise on our first night, not only did they move us without fuss, but when we returned from dinner, they had left a complimentary bottle of wine on the side.

The bar was not open when we were there, although we were told it would be open soon. This is not really an issue in NoLiTa, so many good bars and restaurants about.

Very impressive, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_R_301168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed two nights at the Nolitan and we had a great experience!
Staff was so nice, friendly and helpful.
Although the rooms were small, it is typical NYC and it did not bother us at all. Stylish interior and quality furniture- bed and pillows very comfy. Loved the veranda!
Funky and good neighborhood to be in if you want to stay close to SoHo, Brooklyn, Nolita and NoHo.
Free Wifi and LOVED the Mexican restaurant on the corner "El Cafe Portal"- uber tasty!

Room Tip: Personally, I was not disturbed by the cars, honking etc from the street below, BUT if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a quiet room away from the street- or don't go to NYC- noisy place.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews