We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
685
236
50
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
236
50
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews williamsburg bridge kenmare street balcony room lower east side new york yoga mat wine and cheese rooms are small manhattan skyline the empire state building street noise restaurants and shops walking distance turn down service great shopping continental breakfast every evening
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Very short NYC trip with my son. From check in to end of our stay a short two days later, the staff was fantastic. Always friendly and lots of useful info. The room was nice (corner) but roof top deck the best! Fantastic views open 24/7. Bread next door is a wonderful bar and restaurant. Would definitely return !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Hello Karen,

Thank you for the nice compliments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Here at the Nolitan Hotel, we pride ourselves in customer service! From the moment guests walk through the door to the moment they leave, we are always making sure they feel welcomed!

Our corner rooms have floor to ceiling windows with spectacular views of the Empire State Building to the north and Williamsburg Bridge to the east, separate water closet and a tub. These rooms are the perfect place to unwind after a day of traveling!

Our rooftop is another great place to spend a few hours especially at sunset or sunrise! We encourage our guests to head up there and enjoy the 360 views of NYC!

Our new restaurant partner, Bread has just opened less than a month ago! We are thrilled to be partnered with them as they have been in the Nolita/SoHo area for over 15 years!

We look forward to welcoming you again Karen!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

My husband and I travel for work quite a bit so, when choosing a place to stay for play, we like to make sure our lodging well-represents the city or neighborhood we're visiting for a true 'local experience'. Although we have stayed in the city (Manhattan) several times, we had not had the chance to thoroughly enjoy this fun 'nabe' north of Little Italy and almost directly east of SOHO. Needless to say, Nolita is a premier location for pretty much anything you have planned to do on your NYC weekender. From shopping to dining and bar hopping to people watching, the Nolitan was the perfect spot.
At the hotel itself, the modern, and welcoming lobby gave way to a friendly reception desk & concierge staff. Besides being very knowledgeable about the area with plenty of great recommendations, they were extremely helpful in getting us last minute reservations to a nearby and fun speakeasy/restaurant (La Esquina) that came highly recommended as a 'must-see-and-do' from several friends (thanks Michael & Sherika!). The staff was willing to walk down to the place while we were shopping to make sure they spoke to the right person and get us on the list! We were impressed and the spot did not disappoint.

The suite we booked (Suite 801) was surprisingly quite large for a new boutique hotel in the city- which are typically known for being smaller than the national average. It was in the corner of the building so it had two window-walls that flooded the room with natural light but had window treatments and black-out curtains for a restful night's sleep. I get hot very easily and it is summer so I thought a well-lit room would mean a warm-ish stay but I was so pleased at how cool the suite stayed all day and night. Besides the modern furnishings and raw concrete columns/ceilings (Eames lounger and all), the layout of the suite was clever. The living room was by the spectacular views of Midtown (with clear view of the Empire State Bldg) and the ample bed-room (king size bed) was set towards the back of the suite with the bathroom placed in between both spaces. The soaking tub and rain shower head was predominantly featured in the room to allow for light and an openness in the entire space(see picture). Yet there was an optional curtain wall that provided total privacy for more shy occupants.

The suite also had all the amenities you would expect to have in a quality hotel, like terry-cloth bath robes, slippers, free wifi and a portable media console, but it also had several novel ideas that just made our stay extra special, like a yoga mat, umbrella, Nespresso coffee machine with pods, and bicycles to borrow.

At sunset we would hit the rooftop lounge area to rest our feet from the day's worth of exploring, shopping, and eating! The sunset skies over Midtown and Lower Manhattan were stunning. The deck practically has 360-degree views which is rare in this city filled with buildings competing for air-space. It was the perfect little break in our evenings before heading out for dinner and drinks.

The Nolitan just opened up a new restaurant off of their main lobby named BREAD, a casually-chic, modern Italian fare, which relocated here from a close-by but smaller location. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast there before check-out and were happy to see that they had an outdoor/side-walk dining option, perfect for people watching in this vibrant neighborhood.

Our Nolitan weekend was even better than we hoped it would be and most of that positive experience is attributed to our stay in this amazing boutique hotel. Highly recommended! :)

Room Tip: Corner suites/rooms have views/window-walls from two sides of the building and are very bright and inviting!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrooklynHeightschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Hello BrooklynHeightschick,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Here at the Nolitan Hotel, our staff is dedicated to making you feel like you're right at home! We are truly proud to have such wonderful staff.

We are in a prime location with various eateries and cuisines, shopping, people watching and sightseeing! Everything is within walking distance from our hotel!

We are glad to hear that liked your room! Suite 801 is the only room in its category at 513 square feet with a corner living room, private master bedroom with a king size bed, soak tub, separate water closet, and floor to ceiling windows that give off natural sunlight!

Our rooftop is the perfect place to indulge and unwind with beautiful 360 views of the entire city! We encourage all of our guests to spend some time up there!

Our new restaurant partner Bread just opened less than a month ago! Their food is quite delicious so we will be sure to let them know that you were happy with your breakfast!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Warm Regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all my expectations. Right in the center of everything you I wanted for food, drinks (La Esquina & The Ship), subway, and entertainment. The rooftop views are breathtaking. Drinks at sunset with a view of NYC in every direction... can't ask for anything more.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JoshinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Hello Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your compliments are greatly appreciated!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Great location, Great Staff, Great Hotel.
The location on Kenmore Street was perfect for getting around, especially Soho / Little Italy - subway close by, as well as plenty of great coffee shops - and of course great stores too.
The staff in the hotel were very welcoming, and the rooms were furnished how you would expect from a boutique / contemporary hotel. Bathroom / Shower brilliant, great toiletries, really comfortable bed, and no outside noise, which was a great bonus!
Breakfast was divine with so much choice, and great service too.
Overall a wonderful experience, and would stay agin for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyn v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Martyn V V,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about the Nolitan Hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Our staff, customized bathrooms, beds, and your good night's rest are aspects that we work on to ensure comfort. Our brand new restaurant Bread opened with many delicious breakfast options, as well as dinner. We're happy to be in a location that's so close to SoHo area, Washington Square park in the West Village, and St. Mark's place. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Great Architecture. Great staff. Great Room ( I got the only suite, can't comment on others). Great bath tub great. I loved it. Will be back as soon as I can. Hip hip hip hip hooray. Why do I need to say more if can get it all done in less than 200 words? In hotel restaurant was closed but free breakfast and happy hour and great restaurants around corner, up the street and directly across the street. There is that 200?

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Namchur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan D, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Hello Namchur,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your compliments are greatly appreciated!

Here at the Nolitan Hotel, we pride ourselves in making sure our guests always feel welcomed!

We are pleased to announce that our new restaurant partner, Bread, has just opened. It is a delicious Italian Restaurant that offers outdoor dining!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews