We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NOMO SOHO Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$269
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$262
US$254
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
561
365
171
72
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
365
171
72
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrosby streetnew yorkfloor to ceiling windowsbeautiful hotelroom servicerooms are smallconcierge servicebrooklyn bridgecorner roomlower manhattanhigher floorthe location is perfectmondrianisaiahnychipvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The NoMo DoHo is well located to transport and walking distance to many areas. Spend the extra and get a higher suite. It’s worth the view. Did and beverage is fine, although a little expensive. Take your coffee in Grand St. Much better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay here! This hotel sucks! The rooms are tiny and you can hear everything from the rooms next to yours. The staff is rude and the service sucks! The restaurant is overpriced and the food is terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmelissa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for 6 nights with my daughter in January, 2018. It’s a cool and nice hotel, very well located in Soho!! The room is small, but everything is new! If you want a different place to stay, you should try this hotel! It has also a good restaurant. It’s not cheap and the breakfast is not included, but it’s very easy to find a near place to have breakfast, if you want to try something different. We will certainly return!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AnaPCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cool and hipster, matches the locations is great for our stay. 2nd time in NYC and we wanted shopping and food this time and was the best place to stay.

Away from the overcrowded tourist place of time square we had shops one block in front of us and food all around us. Excellent location for the research I had done.

We arrived late night and check in was about 5 minutes to complete so easy for tired travellers. No porter service but the lift is right by check in. Got upgraded to a suite which was great and had plenty of space.

There is a restaurant down stairs which we didn’t go to as only a short stay. But always seemed busy and very lively.

The view of NYC was good enough for me but no iconic buildings but just great watching outside.

If your wanting the same as me for food and hipster food this is a great place to stay. Go out the hotel and one block forward and you are shopping. Go out the hotel and north your heading for food. Either on price street or 14th street to union square.

Top tips. Would be to get a metro card on the metro and hop on and off it’s about $3 a trip. If you’ve managed to walk to 5th Avenue it’s nice to sit down to get back to the hotel than walking 8 miles back.

Get a SIM card from a phone store for $25 and stay online.

Great stay, would come back as soon as I can!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has changed hands since I stayed the previous year. Formerly the Mondrian in Soho and now the Nomo. Although little has been done to update he decor - the hotel seems to have dropped in standard a little from the decor to the attentiveness if the team - it seems a little shabbier around the edges. The views are undeniably the best feature of the hotel and that iconic Manhattan skyline is breathtaking, I had a view of the Empire State Building from my shower which was incredible. Still a great base in the centre of Soho and a stones throw from Broadway. The hotel is decent value for money. I’m unlikely to stay here again just from the point of view of all the new hotel openings in the area with upgraded decor and hotel cocktail bars you never want to leave.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Roughton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews