We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
664
415
210
87
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
415
210
87
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crosby street new york floor to ceiling windows cool hotel king suite brooklyn bridge rooms are small concierge service corner room lower manhattan amazing hotel higher floor the location is perfect mondrian nyc hip couch
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The NoMo DoHo is well located to transport and walking distance to many areas. Spend the extra and get a higher suite. It’s worth the view. Did and beverage is fine, although a little expensive. Take your coffee in Grand St. Much better.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at NoMo SoHo and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next trip to New York. Please feel free to reach out to me upon your next booking.

Best,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Do not stay here! This hotel sucks! The rooms are tiny and you can hear everything from the rooms next to yours. The staff is rude and the service sucks! The restaurant is overpriced and the food is terrible.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gmelissa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2018

We are deeply regretful that you did not have the full NoMo experience! I have escalated this feedback to our management team to ensure that this doesn't happen to any guests moving forward. We would love for you to give us another try and make up for our short coming as we strive for excellence

Best,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for 6 nights with my daughter in January, 2018. It’s a cool and nice hotel, very well located in Soho!! The room is small, but everything is new! If you want a different place to stay, you should try this hotel! It has also a good restaurant. It’s not cheap and the breakfast is not included, but it’s very easy to find a near place to have breakfast, if you want to try something different. We will certainly return!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnaPCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2018

Thank you for leaving us your honest review! We're so happy that your stay went so well, please come back and stay with us again! We'd love to welcome you back, until next time!

Best,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Cool and hipster, matches the locations is great for our stay. 2nd time in NYC and we wanted shopping and food this time and was the best place to stay.

Away from the overcrowded tourist place of time square we had shops one block in front of us and food all around us. Excellent location for the research I had done.

We arrived late night and check in was about 5 minutes to complete so easy for tired travellers. No porter service but the lift is right by check in. Got upgraded to a suite which was great and had plenty of space.

There is a restaurant down stairs which we didn’t go to as only a short stay. But always seemed busy and very lively.

The view of NYC was good enough for me but no iconic buildings but just great watching outside.

If your wanting the same as me for food and hipster food this is a great place to stay. Go out the hotel and one block forward and you are shopping. Go out the hotel and north your heading for food. Either on price street or 14th street to union square.

Top tips. Would be to get a metro card on the metro and hop on and off it’s about $3 a trip. If you’ve managed to walk to 5th Avenue it’s nice to sit down to get back to the hotel than walking 8 miles back.

Get a SIM card from a phone store for $25 and stay online.

Great stay, would come back as soon as I can!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simonwJ4771MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2018

Thank you very much for writing such an excellent review about us. We deeply appreciate your kind words and are truly delighted you were able to enjoy your stay.

Hopefully you can come back for another visit soon, please feel free to reach out to us before your do.

Best,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has changed hands since I stayed the previous year. Formerly the Mondrian in Soho and now the Nomo. Although little has been done to update he decor - the hotel seems to have dropped in standard a little from the decor to the attentiveness if the team - it seems a little shabbier around the edges. The views are undeniably the best feature of the hotel and that iconic Manhattan skyline is breathtaking, I had a view of the Empire State Building from my shower which was incredible. Still a great base in the centre of Soho and a stones throw from Broadway. The hotel is decent value for money. I’m unlikely to stay here again just from the point of view of all the new hotel openings in the area with upgraded decor and hotel cocktail bars you never want to leave.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank Roughton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 30, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations during your visit. We appreciate your candid comments and will learn from them to help us improve in the future. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the management team and will be addressed immediately.

Best,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews