We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really fun museum I had a great time”

Museum of Comic and Cartoon Art MOCCA NYC
Ranked #931 of 1,145 things to do in New York City
Attraction details
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Yes it was a very very nice Museum as I said I saw an excavation talking about Batman and various of different artist painting and they're all different Batman and it was really nice to see there was like one heck of a robot man. I remember that really caught my eyes

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank mord452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2015

The museum new adress is: 128 East 63rd Street.

O museu agora está na: 128 East 63rd Street.

Look for the Society of Illustrators- New York City in tripadvisor for more informations regarding the museum.

Procure pelos review da Society of Illustrators - New York City aqui no tripadvisor para informações atuais sobre o museu.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank MaRiVa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We went looking for this place and got told it moved uptown near the zoo. Turned out it wasn't there either. It looks like it's been turned into a illustration museum.

2  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Evidently closed or moved. Boo! I must type at least 100 characters to submit this review. I mus type at least 100 chat to submit this stupid review

7  Thank JanaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you love comics and the history of this fine art form a trip 594 broadway and a $6.00 donation will further your appreciation. Saw the Batman exhibit and the Howl exhibition. Great work and thought provoking. This is not a huge place and you can view the whole thing within an hour or two. But stop and think about what comics have always meant to you.

Date of experience: April 2012
2  Thank Cinemasugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of Comic and Cartoon Art MOCCA NYC also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Comic and Cartoon Art MOCCA NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing